Cloud Atlas

av David Mitchell  (häftad, 2004)

Pris:  108:-
Skickas inom 2-5 vardagar.
Fri frakt vid beställning på minst 99 kr för privatpersoner i Sverige - Läs mer

Passar bra ihop

Cloud Atlas + Black Swan Green
De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Black Swan Green (häftad) av David Mitchell
Pris för båda:


Bli först att betygsätta och recensera boken Cloud Atlas.

Cloud Atlas (häftad)

Fler böcker inom

  • Häftad (paperback)
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Antal sidor: 544
  • Utg.datum: 2004-09-01
  • Upplaga: New e.
  • Utmärkelser: Winner of British Book Awards: Literary Fiction Award 2005.; Winner of British Book Awards: Best Read of the Year 2005.; Shortlisted for Man Booker Prize for Fiction 2004.
  • Förlag: Sceptre
  • Illustrationer: B Format
  • Dimensioner: 200 x 130 x 35 mm
  • Vikt: 380 g
  • Antal komponenter: 1
  • ISBN: 9780340822784

Fler böcker av David Mitchell

David Mitchell: Back Story (häftad)
The Thousand Autumns of Jacob De Zoet (häftad)
Bone Clocks (häftad)
Slade House (häftad)

David Mitchell: Back Story

David Mitchell

The Thousand Autumns of Jacob De Zoet

David Mitchell

Bone Clocks

David Mitchell

Slade House

David Mitchell

Recensioner i media

A remarkable book ... there won't be a bigger, bolder novel this year. Guardian An impeccable dance of genres ... an elegiac, radiant festival of prescience, meditation and entertainment. -- Neel Mukherjee The Times A singular achievement, from an author of extraordinary ambition and skill. -- Matt Thorne Independent on Sunday David Mitchell entices his readers onto a rollercoaster, and at first they wonder if they want to get off. Then - at least in my case - they can't bear the journey to end. -- AS Byatt Guardian Mitchell's storytelling in Cloud Atlas is of the best. -- Lawrence Norfolk Independent Impeccably structured novel of ideas in many voices by a talent to watch. -- Literary Editor's Best Books Observer

Bloggat om Cloud Atlas

Övrig information

Born in 1969, David Mitchell grew up in Worcestershire. After graduating from Kent University, he taught English in Japan, where he wrote his first novel, Ghostwritten. Published in 1999, it was awarded the Mail on Sunday John Llewellyn Rhys Prize and shortlisted for the Guardian First Book Award. His second novel, number9dream, was shortlisted for the Booker Prize and the James Tait Black Memorial Prize, and in 2003, David Mitchell was selected as one of Granta's Best of Young British Novelists. His third novel, Cloud Atlas, was shortlisted for six awards including the Man Booker Prize, and adapted for film in 2012. It was followed by Black Swan Green, shortlisted for the Costa Novel of the Year Award, and The Thousand Autumns of Jacob de Zoet, which was a No. 1 Sunday Times bestseller. Both were also longlisted for the Booker. In 2013, The Reason I Jump: One Boy's Voice From the Silence of Autism by Naoki Higashida was published in a translation from the Japanese by David Mitchell and KA Yoshida. David Mitchell's sixth novel is The Bone Clocks (Sceptre, 2014).

Du kanske gillar...

Red Rising (häftad)

Red Rising

Pierce Brown
Bone Clocks (häftad)

Bone Clocks

David Mitchell
The Handmaid's Tale (häftad)

The Handmaid's Tale

Margaret Atwood
The Magicians: Book 1 (häftad)

The Magicians: Book 1

Lev Grossman
Tuf Voyaging (häftad)

Tuf Voyaging

George R R Martin