One Italian Summer (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback)
Språk
Engelska
Läsålder
Unga vuxna
Antal sidor
256
Utgivningsdatum
2017-05-04
Förlag
Hot Key Books
Dimensioner
196 x 130 x 16 mm
Vikt
210 g
ISBN
9781471406386

One Italian Summer

A perfect summer read

Häftad, Engelska, 2017-05-04
92 kr
Skickas inom 2-5 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige vid 99 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
'Gentle and romantic. A holiday in itself.' Rainbow Rowell 'I flew through ONE ITALIAN SUMMER. It's a perfect summer read with a gorgeous setting, warm characters and a bittersweet evocation of life after tragedy.' Sophia Bennett, author of LOVE SONG Milly loves her sisters more than anything - they are her best friends. But this holiday is different. The loss of their dad has left a gaping hole in their lives that none of them know how to fill. Heartbreak is a hard thing to fix ... Still, there is plenty to keep the girls busy in Rome. A family wedding. Food, wine, parties and sun. And of course Luke .... Luke is hot, there is no way around that. And Milly will always have a crush on him. But this summer is about family, being together, and learning to live without Dad. It isn't about Luke at all ... is it?
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. One Italian Summer
  2. +
  3. Am I Normal Yet?

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Am I Normal Yet? av Holly Bourne (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 184 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Recensioner i media

I recommend it if you're looking for something quick but thought-provoking and a little bit emotional. * Rachie Reads * When I looked at the cover I immediately thought of the summer, this book is mainly set in Italy and reading it I could feel the warm Italian sun on my face. I managed to read this book in a day, it is a short book and I really wanted to find out what happens. The story is a bit of a sad one but you will also find romance, lots of food and family. * Echoes in an Empty Room * Strong characters, clever imagery and the perfect setting for the story. Once again, a novel with a contemporary setting has kept me turning the pages and reminded me to ignore preconceptions. Summer reading with a heart, and not a slushy one. * Book Murmuration * Readers who enjoy Morgan Matson and Kasie West will enjoy Keris Stainton, who knows just how to write the perfect summer contemporary. * Read By Jess * Sunlit and chatty, funny and bittersweet, One Italian Summer marks a return to form for Keris Stainton. If you like Lisa Williamson or Luisa Plaja, this one's for you. * The Paper Alchemist * It's safe to say I loved this book. It was the perfect romance/contemporary and holiday read. The setting was one of my favourite parts of this book, and it really felt like I was, as a reader, in the setting and with the characters. Overall, I really liked this book. I didn't want to finish it, and I actually avoided reading it for a while because I didn't want to leave this story! I would definitely recommend it to anyone who loves YA contemporary, romance and holiday read. * The Books Are Everywhere * I was fully engaged throughout, and I sobbed like a baby towards the end, to the extent that I could barely see what I was reading through the tears. The love story is sweet and realistic, and I loved how sex was something the sisters actually discussed, because sex positivity is definitely something we don't see enough of in YA. But really, what I most loved about this book was its depiction of family. I highly recommend it! * The Untitled Book Blog * a gentle, romantic holiday story with a warm, caring family dynamic and a pleasure to read. * Armadillo Magazine * If you are looking for a swoonfest with some real heart tugging moments, then I can't recommend One Italian Summer enough. * Little Huxtales *

Bloggat om One Italian Summer

Övrig information

Keris Stainton was born in Winnipeg, Manitoba, which, by all accounts, is very cold. And also hot. But when she was four months old, her parents moved back to the UK, and now she lives in Lancashire with a fellow northerner, their two ridiculously gorgeous sons and a pug. Okay, they haven't got a pug, but Keris hopes if she writes it here it will come true. If you write it, pugs will come. Keris has been writing stories for as long as she can remember, but she didn't write a novel until 2004 when she took part in National Novel Writing Month. She hasn't quite finished that one yet, but she has finished a few others, including ONE ITALIAN SUMMER, COUNTING STARS, JESSIE HEARTS NYC, DELLA SAYS: OMG!, and EMMA HEARTS LA.. Find out more about Keris at www.keris-stainton.com or follow her on Twitter: @Keris