Nobel Lectures in Economic Sciences, Vol 1 (1969-1980): the Sveriges Riksbank (Bank of Sweden) Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel (inbunden)
Fler böcker inom
Inbunden (Hardback)
Antal sidor
World Scientific Publishing Co Pte Ltd
Antal komponenter

Nobel Lectures in Economic Sciences, Vol 1 (1969-1980): the Sveriges Riksbank (Bank of Sweden) Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel

The Sveriges Riksband (Bank of Sweden) Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel

Inbunden, Engelska, 1992-01-01
710 kr
Specialorder (osäker tillgång). Skickas inom 11-20 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige för privatpersoner.
These volumes form collections of the Nobel Lectures delivered by the prizewinners, together with their biographies, portraits and the presentation speeches for the period 1969-1992. Each Nobel Lecture is based on the work that won the laureate his prize. New biographical data of the laureate, since they were awarded the Nobel Prize, are also included. These volumes of inspiring lectures by outstanding economists and social scientists should be of interest to every keen student, teacher and professor of economics and social sciences as well as those in related fields. Below is a list of the prizewinners during this period with a description of the work which won them their prizes: (1969) R. Frisch and J. Tinbergen - for having developed and applied dynamic models for the analysis of economic processes; (1970) P. Samuelson - for the scientific work through which he has developed static and dynamic economic theory and actively contributed to raising the level of analysis in economic science; (1971) S. Kuznets - for his empirically founded interpretation of economic growth which has led to new and deepened insight into the economic and social structure and process of development; (1972) J.R. Hicks and K.J. Arrow - for their pioneering contributions to general economic equilibrium theory and welfare theory; (1973) W. Leontief - for the development of the input-output method and for its application to important economic problems; (1974) G. Myrdal and F.A. von Hayek - for their pioneering work in the theory of money and economic fluctuations and for their penetrating analysis of the interdependence of economic, social and institutional phenomena; (1975) L. Kantorovich and T. Koopmans - for their contributions to the theory of optimum allocation of resources; (1976) M. Friedman - for his achievements in the fields of consumption analysis, monetary history and theory and for his demonstration of the complexity of stabilization policy; (1977) B. Ohlin and J. Meade - for their pathbreaking contribution to the theory of international trade and international capital movements; (1978) H.A. Simon - for his pioneering research into the decision-making process within economic organizations; (1979) T.W. Schultz and A. Lewis - for their pioneering research into economic development research with particular consideration of the problems of developing countries; (1980) L.R. Klein - for the creation of econometric models and their application to the analysis of economic fluctuations and economic policies.
Visa hela texten


Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Bloggat om Nobel Lectures in Economic Sciences, Vol ...