The Lie (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
480
Utgivningsdatum
2015-03-23
Förlag
AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Dimensioner
197 x 131 x 31 mm
Vikt
344 g
ISBN
9780007544271
The Lie (häftad)

The Lie

Häftad Engelska, 2015-03-23
109
Skickas inom 5-8 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige för privatpersoner.
THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER This was no accident... Haunting, compelling, this psychological thriller will have you hooked. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl and Daughter. I know your name's not really Jane Hughes . . . Jane Hughes has a loving partner, a job in an animal sanctuary and a tiny cottage in rural Wales. She's happier than she's ever been but her life is a lie. Jane Hughes does not really exist. Five years earlier Jane and her then best friends went on holiday but what should have been the trip of a lifetime rapidly descended into a nightmare that claimed the lives of two of the women. Jane has tried to put the past behind her but someone knows the truth about what happened. Someone who won't stop until they've destroyed Jane and everything she loves...
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Lie
  2. +
  3. The Accident

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt The Accident av C L Taylor (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 218 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av C L Taylor

Recensioner i media

Praise for The Lie: `Haunting and heart-stoppingly creepy, The Lie is a gripping roller coaster of suspense.' SUNDAY EXPRESS `5/5 stars - Spine-chilling!' WOMAN MAGAZINE `An excellent psychological thriller' Heat Magazine `Packed with twists and turns, this brilliantly tense thriller will get your blood pumping.' Claire Frost, Fabulous Magazine `Fast-paced, tense and atmospheric, a guaranteed bestseller' Mark Edwards ''A gripping page-turner full of intrigue and suspense." Lucy Clarke `Creepy, horrifying and twisty. C L Taylor is extremely good at writing stories in which you have no idea which characters you can trust, and the result is intriguing and scary and extremely gripping.' Julie Cohen, 2014 Richard and Judy Summer Book Club Pick `The Lie is absolutely brilliant - The Beach, only darker, more thrilling and more tense. It's the story of a twisted, distorted friendship. It's a compelling, addictive and wonderfully written tale. Can't recommend it enough.' Louise Douglas `A gripping and disturbing psychological thriller: every bit as good as The Accident.' Clare Mackintosh `Black Narcissus for the Facebook generation; a clever exploration of how petty jealousies and misunderstandings can unravel even the tightest of friendships. Claustrophobic, tense and thrilling, a thrill-ride of a novel that keeps you guessing.' Elizabeth Haynes `My heart was racing after I finished CL Taylor's brilliant new book The Lie. Dark, creepy and full of twists. I loved it.' Rowan Coleman `C L Taylor is fast becoming the queen of psychological suspense. Read this: you won't be disappointed.' Victoria Fox `A plot both brilliant and chilling; characters both appealing and dark and a terrifying climax to which you will race with your heart hammering in your chest. Masterful storytelling; a brilliant read.' Lucy Robinson C L Taylor produces dark and intriguing page-turners, with strong characters and great pace. Paul Finch

Bloggat om The Lie

Övrig information

C.L. Taylor is a Sunday Times bestselling author. Her psychological thrillers have sold over a million copies in the UK alone, been translated into over twenty languages, and optioned for television. C.L. Taylor lives in Bristol with her partner and son.