Beyond Graces Rainbow (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
400
Utgivningsdatum
2013-11-14
Förlag
One More Chapter
Dimensioner
198 x 129 x 22 mm
Vikt
236 g
Antal komponenter
1
ISBN
9780007559565

Beyond Graces Rainbow

A Heartbreaking and Gripping Novel About a Mother's Love for Her Child

Häftad,  Engelska, 2013-11-14
127
Billigast på PriceRunner
  • Skickas från oss inom 2-5 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
From the USA Today and Irish Times bestselling author of The Moon Over Kilmore Quay comes an emotional and poignant story of love, family and resilience. Meet Grace When young single mother Grace Devlin is diagnosed with cancer her best chance of survival is to find a bone marrow transplant. Only Grace is adopted and her one previous attempt to connect with her birth mother resulted in bitter disappointment. But with her young son Jack to think about, and the return of his father Liam reminding her of feelings shed thought shed buried long ago, Grace refuses to give up hope just yet. With the help of her friends she bravely embarks on a journey of discovery one that will bring her from her home in vibrant Dublin to the unspoilt beauty of the picturesque Wexford coast where Grace must unravel a web of lies and deceit that has spanned over thirty years. With a wonderful cast of supporting characters and plenty of Irish charm, this unforgettable novel will have you laughing and crying at the turn of a page. Its time to curl up with Carmel Carmel Harrington is an exciting new Irish voice in womens fiction a must read for fans of Jean Grainger, Maeve Binchy and Jojo Moyes! Readers love Carmel Harrington: This book. There are no words and five stars seems such a low bar when this book is as shockingly good as it is. I even found myself screaming NO WAY and almost woke my baby just because the twists and turns had me that shocked. Goodreads reviewer Its FULL of heart and Im warning you, itll SMASH yours but put it back together again just before the end. USA Today bestselling author, Catherine Ryan Howard An unputdownable journey between New York and Wexford. It is a story about family and identity, about legacy and secrets, and is ultimately a touching love letter to Ireland She delivers heartache and laughter, and plenty of surprises along the way. New York Times bestselling author, Hazel Gaynor Its a BEAUTY! Quite simply up there with Colm Toibins Brooklyn. No.1 bestselling author, Claudia Carroll
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Beyond Graces Rainbow
  2. +
  3. A Mothers Heart

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt A Mothers Heart av Carmel Harrington (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 308 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Carmel Harrington

Recensioner i media

It will pull you in, make you laugh and break your heart in a good way! USA Today Bestselling Author Abby Green A bittersweet, quietly brilliant novel that will make you cry, laugh and cry all over again. Female First Funny, poignant and bursting with heartfelt humour. I Heart Chick Lit You will laugh, you will cry, you might even get angry. One thing is for sure this, thanks to the warmth of writing and the level of feeling Harrington obviously has for her characters, is a story you will never forget. AfterTheFinalChapters.com I can hand on my heart honestly say that this book has blown me away. Treat yourself to it. It's not just for us chick-lit ladies. It's for everyone who enjoys a good read and a brilliant book. It's Sensational. PajamaBookGirl Praise for The Life You Left: Engaging from the first page, at times emotional, at others thoughtful, The Life You Left will make you see life in a different way. Womens Way Heartwrenching and heartwarming The Evening Herald Guaranteed to brighten your day once you have dried your tears! Novelicious Carmel Harrington has done it again! Brilliantly written and as a second novel for this author, it surpasses all expectations. -Chicklit Club Not only proves what an amazing book this is, but what a discovery Carmel Harrington is to the literary world. BookGeekWearsPajams A perfect summer read, grab the sun hat, a glass of wine, get out into the garden and enjoy! BleachHouseLibrary

Övrig information

USA Today bestseller Carmel Harrington lives in Wexford with her family & rescue dog, George Bailey. Her ninth novel, The Moon Over Kilmore Quay became an instant bestseller in Ireland and USA. Other bestselling novels include My Pear-Shaped Life, A Thousand Roads Home, The Woman at 72 Derry Lane and the ITV commissioned novel, Cold Feet The Lost Years. Carmels trademark is to write warm, uplifting stories with humour, heart and hope. She loves to write about family, friendships, love and life within complex, twisting plots. Carmels novels have been shortlisted twice for an Irish Book Award and her debut Beyond Graces Rainbow won Kindle Book of the Year and Romantic eBook of the Year in 2013. Carmel is also a regular on Irish TV screens, and is co founder of The Inspiration Project, a coaching and writing retreat. Facebook/Twitter/Instagram @HappyMrsH www.carmelharrington.com