The Light We Lost (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
320
Utgivningsdatum
2018-02-22
Upplaga
edition
Förlag
HQ
Dimensioner
131 x 199 x 25 mm
Vikt
280 g
Komponenter
,
ISBN
9780008224608
The Light We Lost (häftad)

The Light We Lost

Two Lives.Two Loves.One Choice.

Häftad Engelska, 2018-02-22
109
Skickas inom 5-8 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige för privatpersoner.
Beställ boken senast måndag 9 december för leverans innan julafton
*Reese Witherspoon's Book Club pick!* Shortlisted for the Hearst Big Book `Prima Page-Turners' Award 2018 `A one-sitting kind of book. Fans of One Day by David Nicholls will love this.' Stylist Magazine Two people. One choice. What if? Every love story has a beginning... Lucy and Gabe meet in New York on a day that will change their lives - and the world - forever. As the city burns behind them, they kiss for the very first time. Over the next thirteen years they are torn apart, then brought back together, time and time again. It's a journey of dreams, of desires, of jealousy, of forgiveness - and above all, love. And as Lucy is faced with a devastating choice, she wonders whether their love is a matter of destiny or chance. ...what if this is how their story ends? Me Before You meets One Day in this passionate debut novel, The Light We Lost, an epic love story about the heartrending decision that one woman must make... Now translated into 28 languages.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Light We Lost
  2. +
  3. More Than Words

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt More Than Words av Jill Santopolo (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 248 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Recensioner i media

`A stunning book, perfect and unputdownable.' JILL MANSELL `Our book of the year to date!' HELLO MAGAZINE `A proper heartbreaker of a novel... Warning: you will big ugly cry while reading this one.' RED MAGAZINE `An epic love story.' PRIMA MAGAZINE `A one-sitting kind of book. Fans of One Day by David Nicholls will love this.' STYLIST MAGAZINE `Surely the next great romantic epic... It is a novel that lives with you long after the final page. A book for a generation and a future classic.' THE SUN `Emotional and heartbreaking. I predict a global tissue shortage. The Light We Lost will definitely join the ranks of books that make you weep.' SARAH MORGAN, bestselling author of MIRACLE ON 5TH AVENUE `Beautiful writing. An unputdownable tearjerker.' SUNDAY EXPRESS `Your new tearjerker has arrived: Fans of Me Before You and One Day will love/weep over this elegant novel.' NEW YORK POST `One Day meets Me Before You meets your weekender bag.' THE SKIMM `Stunning' LIZ FENWICK, author of UNDER A CORNISH SKY `An affecting and beautifully-written story about love and missed chances, and how global events can change the course of a single person's life.' JULIE COHEN, author of TOGETHER `A heart-wrenching love story... impossible for the reader to put the damned book down!' IRISH INDEPENDENT `An emotional rollercoaster.' US WEEKLY `It's the epic love story of 2017.' REDBOOK

Bloggat om The Light We Lost

Övrig information

Jill Santopolo received an MFA in fiction writing, is the author of three successful children's and young-adult series, and works as the editorial director of Philomel Books. An adjunct professor in The New School's MFA program, she travels the world to speak about writing and storytelling. You can visit her online at www.jillsantopolo.com or follow her on Twitter at @jillsantopolo. She lives in New York City.