You Were Made for This (ljudbok)
Format
Ljudbok
Filformat
MP3
Nedladdning
Kan laddas ned under 24 månader, dock max 3 gånger.
Språk
Engelska
Inläsare
Sam Woolf, Lucy Scott, Olivia Mace
Utgivningsdatum
2018-06-28
Förlag
HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN
9780008261269
You Were Made for This (ljudbok)

You Were Made for This (ljudbok)

Ljudbok (MP3), Engelska, 2018-06-28
159
Laddas ned direkt
Lyssna i vår app för iPhone, iPad och Android
Finns även som
Visa alla 2 format & utgåvor
'A chilling, gut-wrenching thriller' Helen Fields 'Extremely scary scandi-noir...first class' Daily Mail The perfect wife. The perfect mother. The perfect lie. A gripping page-turner for fans of The Couple Next Door, Michelle Sacks's You Were Made For This provocatively explores the darker side of marriage, motherhood and friendship. Doting wife, devoted husband, cherished child. Merry, Sam and Conor are the perfect family in the perfect place. Merry adores baking, gardening, and caring for her infant son, while Sam pursues a new career in film. In their idyllic house in the Swedish woods, they can hardly believe how lucky they are. What perfect new lives they've built for themselves, away from New York and the events that overshadowed their happiness there. And then Merry's closest friend Frank comes to stay. All their lives, the two women have been more like sisters than best friends. And that's why Frank sees things that others might miss. Treacherous things that unfold behind closed doors. But soon it's clear that everyone inside the house has something to hide. And as the truth begins to show through the cracks, Merry, Frank, and Sam grow all the more desperate to keep their picture-perfect lives intact.
Visa hela texten

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Michelle Sacks