The Wallflower Wager (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
384
Utgivningsdatum
2019-09-02
Förlag
Mills & Boon
Dimensioner
198 x 129 x 25 mm
Vikt
263 g
ISBN
9780008268268
The Wallflower Wager (häftad)

The Wallflower Wager

Häftad Engelska, 2019-09-02
109
Skickas inom 2-5 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige över 149 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 2 format & utgåvor
`I absolutely adored it. I laughed out loud numerous times... Love her writing.' Jodi Picoult on The Governess Game This summer's must read from New York Times bestselling author - perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer. They call him the `Duke of Ruin'. To an undaunted wallflower, he's just the beast next door. Wealthy and ruthless, Gabriel Duke clawed his way from the lowliest slums to the pinnacle of high society-and now he wants to get even. Loyal and passionate, Lady Penelope Campion never met a lost or wounded creature she wouldn't take into her home and her heart. When her imposing-and attractive-new neighbour demands she clear out the rescued animals, Penny sets him a challenge. She will part with her precious charges, if he can find them loving homes. Rising to the challenge, Gabriel, who wouldn't know a loving home from a workhouse, is bewitched by the shyly pretty spinster who defies his every attempt to resist. But now she's set her heart and mind on saving him... Not if he ruins her first. * * * Readers Love Tessa Dare `When it comes to historical romance, for me, no one beats Tessa Dare and this is definitely one of her best. It sparkles with all of Dare's usual humour and wit, and the romance is hot, hot, hot. I started this on my way home from work one Thursday evening and had the whole thing finished that night. 5 Star I couldn't put it down 5 Star `The main characters, Gabriel and Lady Penelope, are to die for - I loved their first meeting so much. It was funny yet cute and sexy all at the same time...Their story is beautiful' 4 Star I like this style of fiction - always have since Georgette Heyer times and these series of novels are only reminding me of her but with a small diversion towards modern times - the heroines are less missish and more feisty and not afraid to have sex with their suitors. I am also, always a sucker for stories with cute animals and hedgehogs in pockets are the best yet' 4 Star
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Wallflower Wager
  2. +
  3. When a Scot Ties the Knot

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt When a Scot Ties the Knot av Tessa Dare (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 200 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Recensioner i media

`A beautiful and sexy read' - Frost Magazine `injecting just the right chemistry between her characters, Daredelivers another fine romance with a dose of good humour'. - WOMAN'S WEEKLY `Prepare to swoon over the latest historical romance from Tessa Dare' and described it as `A sparkling romance, with just the right amount of humour.' - WOMAN Magazine

Bloggat om The Wallflower Wager

Övrig information

Tessa Dare is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of fourteen historical romance novels and five novellas. Her books have won numerous accolades, including Romance Writers of America's prestigious RITA (R) award (twice) and the RT Book Reviews Seal of Excellence. Booklist magazine named her one of the "new stars of historical romance," and her books have been contracted for translation in more than a dozen languages. Mixing wit, sensuality, and emotion, Tessa writes Regency-set romance novels that feel relatable to modern readers.