My Pear-Shaped Life (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
384
Utgivningsdatum
2021-01-07
Förlag
HarperCollins
Dimensioner
29 x 184 x 129 mm
Vikt
280 g
Antal komponenter
1
ISBN
9780008276652

My Pear-Shaped Life

Häftad,  Engelska, 2021-01-07
213
Billigast på PriceRunner
  • Skickas från oss inom 2-5 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
Finns även som
Visa alla 2 format & utgåvor
So many women will find this book speaks to them. It makes you laugh and cry but it is truly inspiring Katie Fforde Sweet, sad, insightful and joyful this book pressed all the emotion buttons and Im so glad it did Milly Johnson A beautiful, tender and joyful story. Susan Lewis Meet Greta. Shes funny. Shes flawed. Shes hiding so much behind her big smile shes forgotten who she is. But Greta is about to discover that the key to being happy isbeing yourself. Greta Gale has played the part of the funny fat one her entire life, hiding her insecurities behind a big smile. But size doesnt matter when you can laugh at yourself, right? Until Greta realises shes the only one not laughing. And deep down, shes not sure if shell ever laugh again. But Greta is about to discover that sometimes the best moments in life come when its all gone a bit pear-shaped Poignant and profound, warm and witty, Carmels brilliant writing invites us to look beyond the smiley face to the complex tangle of emotions inside us all. I absolutely adored it Sunday Times bestseller Cathy Bramley Warm, engrossing storytelling at its best Irish Times bestseller Sheila OFlanagan
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. My Pear-Shaped Life
  2. +
  3. A Thousand Boy Kisses

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt A Thousand Boy Kisses av Tillie Cole (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 352 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Carmel Harrington

Recensioner i media

Uplifting and powerfulI loved it Cathy Kelly Greta is everywoman, laugh, love and cry with her. I truly couldnt stop reading. A beautiful, tender and joyful story. Sunday Times bestseller Susan Lewis This upbeat romance will leave you smiling Daily Mirror Warm, moving and life-affirmingGreta is a gorgeous character that you will fall in love with Sinead Moriarty This book has given me life Trish Hannon, reader review Original, funny, moving and brutally honestperfect for fans of Ruth Jones Debbie Johnson Funny, warm, heartbreaking and so real and honestYou've never met a heroine quite like Greta Gale and you are going to LOVE her USA Todaybestseller Catherine Ryan Howard There's something about Greta we can all relate to, and her story has, perhaps, never been more relevant or important a novel full of heart, wisdom, and courage New York Times bestseller Hazel Gaynor Will make you see life in a different way. WOMAN'S WAY Convincing characters, always gripping, endearing, with a cracking pace. IRISH INDEPENDENT Heartwarming & heartbreaking. EVENING HERALD A popular voice in Irish publishing, often compared to the beloved Maeve Binchy, Harrington focuses her books on relationships, with a strong emotional overlay. LIBRARY JOURNAL REVIEW Her books are like a hug, they envelop you clever, finely honed, they make you think & make you grateful. IRELAND AM BOOK CLUB An uplifting, relevant must-read. IMAGE MAGAZINE Heartwarming & emotional. IRISH COUNTRY MAGAZINE Get your tissues ready! BEST MAGAZINE Touching, heart-aching, yet feel good read, full of love & humour. LOVEREADING.CO.UK Quietly brilliant, will make you cry, laugh & cry all over again. FEMALE FIRST MAGAZINE One of Irelands most talked about female authors. THE IRISH WORLD

Övrig information

Irish Sunday Times bestseller Carmel Harrington writes issue driven contemporary fiction. With comparisons to Maeve Binchy & Liane Moriarty, Carmel writes with warmth and compassion about characters so believable that they could be sitting beside you. From Co. Wexford she lives in a small village with her husband Roger and two young children, Amelia and Nate. Carmel has published six novels, won two writing awards Kindle Book of the Year 2013 and Romantic eBook of the Year 2013 and been shortlisted for a BGE Irish Book Award in 2016. Her books are published worldwide, regular chart toppers and are translated into eight languages to date. In 2017, she published two books the official ITV novel and UK bestseller Cold Feet The Lost Years and The Woman at 72 Derry Lane which remained in the Irish Top 10 for five weeks. Her other bestsellers include The Things I Should Have Told You, Every Time A Bell Rings, The Life You Left and Beyond Grace's Rainbow. She is a regular on Irish television as a panellist on TV3's Elaine Show. In addition, she is Chair of Wexford Literary Festival, which she co-founded. For more information visit www.carmelharrington.com. You can find Carmel on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram: @HappyMrsH.