Woman of War (e-bok)
Fler böcker inom
Format
E-bok
Filformat
EPUB med LCP-kryptering (0.0 MB)
Om LCP-kryptering
Nedladdning
Kan laddas ned under 24 månader, dock max 6 gånger.
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
352
Utgivningsdatum
2018-12-07
Förlag
HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN
9780008324230

Woman of War E-bok

E-bok (LCP),  Engelska, 2018-12-07
71
Billigast på PriceRunner
Läs i Bokus Reader för iOS och Android
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
For readers of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and Kate Furnivall comes a gritty tale of courage, betrayal and love in the most unlikely of places.Also published as The German Midwife.'A powerful, haunting debut' Kate Quinn, New York Times bestselling author of The Alice Network'Incredibly powerful, harrowing but ultimately uplifting. I couldn't put this down.' Katie Fforde, author of A Rose Petal Summer'A fascinating story which had me forgetting it's fiction! So well written, I was left pondering if the events could actually be true. Enthralling!' Kitty Neale, author of A Sister's Sorrow'Absorbing and totally believable - a wonderful WW2 novel.' Molly Green, author of An Orphan's War'I cannot give enough praise for A Woman of War. This is definitely #1 on my list of [historical fiction] books I've read in 2018.' NetGalley Reviewer'If you are looking for a page turner, this is it. I read the book cover to cover in 48 hours. If I could give this book a 6/5 stars I would!' NetGalley Reviewer'The writing was excellent and the characters realistic [...] an interesting and thoughtful page turner.' NetGalley Reviewer'Very compelling.' NetGalley ReviewerGermany, 1944. Taken from the camps to serve the Fuhrer himself, Anke Hoff is assigned as midwife to one of Hitler's inner circle. If she refuses, her family will die.Torn between her duty as a caregiver and her hatred for the Nazi regime, Anke is swept into a life unlike anything she's ever known - and she discovers that many of those at the Berghof are just as trapped as she is. And soon, she's falling for a man who will make her world more complicated still...Before long, the couple is faced with an impossible choice - and the consequences could be deadly. Can their forbidden love survive the horrors of war? And, more importantly, will they?Mandy Robotham's highly awaited next book, The Secret Messenger, is out now.
Visa hela texten

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Mandy Robotham