Precious You: She's got your job... but she wants your life. Don't miss the most gripping, unputdownable debut thriller of 2020! (ljudbok)
Format
Ljudbok
Filformat
MP3
Nedladdning
Kan laddas ned under 24 månader, dock max 3 gånger.
Språk
Engelska
Inläsare
Kristin Atherton, Yolanda Kettle
Utgivningsdatum
2020-06-11
Förlag
HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN
9780008340179
Precious You: She's got your job... but she wants your life. Don't miss the most gripping, unputdownable debut thriller of 2020! (ljudbok)

Precious You: She's got your job... but she wants your life. Don't miss the most gripping, unputdownable debut thriller of 2020! (ljudbok)

Ljudbok (MP3), Engelska, 2020-06-11
129
Laddas ned direkt
Lyssna i vår app för iPhone, iPad och Android
'Enthralling... you may be reminded of Villanelle by Lily, the possibly psychopathic antiheroine' THE SUNDAY TIMES'A dark, addictive page-turner' ALICE FEENEY'Supremely twisted and completely riveting' KATIE LOWE'A breathtaking debut' SAMANTHA DOWNINGShe's got your job. She wants your life... When Katherine first meets her new intern Lily, she's captivated. Young, beautiful and confident, Lily reminds Katherine of everything she once was - and it's not long before she develops a dark fascination with her new colleague. But is Lily as perfect as she seems, or does she have a sinister hidden agenda? As Katherine is drawn into an obsessive power struggle with the intern, a disturbing picture emerges of two women hiding dark secrets - and who are desperate enough to do anything to come out on top...Breathlessly addictive and deeply unsettling, Precious You is a thriller like no other. Taut, terrifying and with shocking twists at every turn, it will keep you guessing until the very last page.___Perfect for anyone who loved Lucy Foley'sThe Hunting Party, Harriet Tyce's Blood Orange and Samantha Downing's My Lovely Wife.____'Compulsive and sexy' THE BOOKSELLER'Chilling, addictive' WOMAN & HOME'Deliciously vitriolic'STYLIST'Dark and totally gripping'BELLA'Clever and uniquely modern'WOMAN'S OWN'A brilliant and dark story' CLOSER'I was genuinely terrified' ADELE PARKS'Packed with toxic rivalry and explosive twists'MY WEEKLY'Twisted, shocking, terrific' JO SPAIN'Will keep you hooked' WOMAN'S WEEKLY'Nail-biting' HARRIET TYCE'Disturbing and zeitgeisty' PHOEBE MORGAN'Audacious, dark and smart' PHOEBE LOCKE'I'm obsessed!' LAURIE ELIZABETH FLYNN'Hints of Gone Girl' WILL DEAN'A brutal beauty. WOW' MIRANDA DICKINSON'I couldn't put it down' ALEX MARWOOD'A brilliantly twisted tale' LISA HALL'My mouth was open' CRESSIDA MCLAUGHLIN'Messed up and BRILLIANT' LIZ LOVES BOOKS'A powerhouse of a debut' EMMA COOPER
Visa hela texten

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Helen Monks Takhar

  • Precious You

    Helen Monks Takhar

    An obsessive power struggle between an editor and her millennial intern turns dangerous in this debut psychological thriller--for readers of Luckiest Girl Alive and You . Trusting you was my first mistake. To Katherine, twenty-four-year-old Lily L...

  • Kaikki mitä halusit

    Helen Monks Takhar

    Gillian Flynnin Kiltti tyttö on saanut haastajan! 23-vuotias Lily on milleniaali, "snowflake", joka aloittaa toimittajaharjoittelijana Leadership-lehdessä. Hän on päässyt elämässään helpolla. Nelikymppinen Katherine puolestaan on Leadershipin itse...