Last Tang Standing (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
416
Utgivningsdatum
2020-06-11
Förlag
HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Dimensioner
198 x 129 x 26 mm
Vikt
298 g
ISBN
9780008400071
Last Tang Standing (häftad)

Last Tang Standing

Häftad Engelska, 2020-06-11
118
  • Skickas inom 2-5 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 199 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 4 format & utgåvor
The International Bestseller! 'I absolutely adored it. It is the funniest rom-com I've read in a very long time ... Andrea stole my heart ... I cannot wait to get my hands on whatever Lauren Ho writes next' Beth O'Leary, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Flatshare Like all good Chinese children, Andrea Tang is doing her best to fulfil all her mother's plans for her life: she's on track to become partner at a top law firm in Singapore, she has a beautiful apartment in the right postcode and a perfect boyfriend who is practically made of husband material. Except that those plans are unravelling fast: there's an unfairly attractive new lawyer out to steal her promotion, she has credit-card debt up to her eyeballs, her perfect boyfriend is now her perfect ex-boyfriend and the last single cousin in her family just got engaged, leaving her exposed to romantic meddling on all sides... For fans of Crazy Rich Asians and Bridget Jones's Diary comes a hilarious story of love, friendship and the most intrusive people in the world: family. 'Andrea Tang is wise, witty, flawed and perfectly written. I adored her story, and felt so seen by it. If you loved Crazy Rich Asians you'll gobble this up!' Laura Jane Williams, bestselling author of Our Stop 'Both joyfully entertaining and socially perceptive, Lauren Ho's debut is a vivid read on dating, work and family in Singapore through the lens of a brutally honest protagonist of gold. I loved it' Naoise Dolan, author of Exciting Times Perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory, Katharine McGee and Kevin Kwan.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Last Tang Standing
  2. +
  3. Lucie Yi Is Not A Romantic

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Lucie Yi Is Not A Romantic av Lauren Ho (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 241 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Lauren Ho

  • Lucie Yi Is Not A Romantic

    Lauren Ho

    'If Jane Austen and Kevin Kwan had a love child, it might well be Lucie Yi Is Not A Romantic' JODI PICOULT 'Funny as heck but also real and relatable, Lucie Yi Is Not A Romantic redefines the romcom' RED Lucie Yi has tried love - it didn't work. S...

Recensioner i media

'I absolutely adored it. It is the funniest rom-com I've read in a very long time ... Andrea stole my heart ... I cannot wait to get my hands on whatever Lauren Ho writes next', Beth O'Leary, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Flatshare 'Andrea Tang is wise, witty, flawed and perfectly written. I adored her story, and felt so seen by it. If you loved Crazy Rich Asians you'll gobble this up!' Laura Jane Williams bestselling author of Our Stop 'Both joyfully entertaining and socially perceptive, Lauren's debut is a vivid read on dating, work and family in Singapore through the lens of a brutally honest protagonist of gold. I loved it' Naoise Dolan, author of Exciting Times 'Last Tang Standing is a fun, funny, addictive adventure starring a loveable heroine with impeccable taste in handbags (if not men). Relatable and romantic, Andrea Tang will have you nodding along and shaking your head in equal measure as she tries to balance friends, family, romance and her career. A perfect summer page-turner from Lauren Ho, I loved it' Lindsey Kelk, bestselling author of the I Heart Series 'This book is an absolute delight. Andrea Tang is the protagonist that we all need to remind us of the complications of navigating our thirties. Lauren brings humour and heart to the glittering, fast-paced landscape of Singapore' Balli Kaur Jaswal, author of Erotic Stories for Punjabi Widows 'Witty, vibrant and full of characters I'd love to go for drinks with. As a reader who loved Bridget Jones back in the day, I'd say that Andrea is the millennial Bridget' Louise Hare, author of This Lovely City 'Hilarious ... Last Tang Standing is not just a novel about Asian women, it's a story about women everywhere as we fight for our personal happiness, love and respect' Nguyen Phan Que Mai, bestselling author of The Mountains Sing

Övrig information

Lauren Ho is an elder millennial who currently works as a regional philanthropy manager with Doctors Without Borders in Singapore. Before that, she spent five years as a legal counsel and two years working for the UN Refugee Agency. She lives in Singapore with her husband and daughter. Last Tang Standing is not based on her mother. At all. Seriously.