In Cold Blood (Detective Isabel Blood, Book 1) (ljudbok)
Format
Ljudbok
Filformat
MP3
Nedladdning
Kan laddas ned under 24 månader, dock max 3 gånger.
Språk
Engelska
Inläsare
Helen Keeley
Utgivningsdatum
2020-11-12
Förlag
HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN
9780008421403
In Cold Blood (Detective Isabel Blood, Book 1) (ljudbok)

In Cold Blood (Detective Isabel Blood, Book 1) Ljudbok

Ljudbok (MP3), Engelska, 2020-11-12
185
Ladda ned och läs i en ljudboksläsare. Tips på appar
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
'I read this in one sitting and loved every minute of it.The detective story reads like an episode of Vera.' 5 stars, NetGalley reviewerNo secret can stay buried forever...As the Whitworth family begin renovations on their new home, their plans are brought to an abrupt end when they discover a body buried in the back garden.DI Isabel Blood and her team are called to investigate, but as she approaches Ecclesdale Drive, a feeling of unease settles in her gut.The property cordoned off is number 23. The house she used to live in as a child...The forensic team estimate that the body has been in the ground for up to forty years - coinciding with the time Isabel's family lived in the house.Isabel's father vanished without a trace when she was fourteen years old. And with her mother remaining tight-lipped about her father's disappearance, Isabel can't escape the unnerving sense of dread that it's his body, buried in the garden.Fans of Vera, Val McDermid and Elly Griffiths will love In Cold Blood!Readers love In Cold Blood!"e;A gripping police procedural thriller that had me engrossed from the first page. The storyline had me intrigued, so much so that I read it in one day."e; 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer"e;Isabel Blood is a great character and I really enjoyed getting to know her. I'm a great fan of police procedural novels and this was an excellent read! The case was a fascinating one and the story was cleverly plotted... with numerous twists and turns and some rather surprising revelations!"e; 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer"e;If you're looking for a cosy crime novel that is packed with suspense, then this is the book for you. A fantastic debut novel that I have no hesitation in recommending."e; 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer"e;This is a fabulous debut crime novel!"e; 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer"e;I loved this book from beginning to end and cannot wait to read more from Jane Bettany."e; 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer
Visa hela texten

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Jane Bettany