Sleepless (ljudbok)
Format
Ljudbok
Filformat
MP3
Nedladdning
Kan laddas ned under 24 månader, dock max 3 gånger.
Språk
Engelska
Inläsare
Helen Keeley
Utgivningsdatum
2020-12-10
Förlag
HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN
9780008421502
Sleepless (ljudbok)

Sleepless Ljudbok

Ljudbok (MP3), Engelska, 2020-12-10
182
Laddas ned direkt
Lyssna i vår app för iPhone och iPad
Finns även som
Visa alla 3 format & utgåvor
'The Circle meets Black Mirror in a thrilling, plausible and gripping debut. Frighteningly inventive.' John Marrs, bestselling author of The One'Wow wow wow! What a story that was!... An unputdownable thriller... Absolutely brilliant read that had me on the edge of my seat!' NetGalley reviewer, 5 starsDon't close your eyes. Don't fall asleep. Don't let them in.Thea is an insomniac; she hasn't slept more than three hours a night for years.So when an ad for a sleep trial that promises to change her life pops up on her phone, Thea knows this is her last chance at finding any kind of normal life.Soon Thea's sleeping for longer than she has in a decade, and awakes feeling transformed. So much so that at first she's willing to overlook the oddities of the trial - the lack of any phone signal; the way she can't leave her bedroom without permission; the fact that all her personal possessions are locked away, even her shoes.But it soon becomes clear that the trial doesn't just want to help Thea sleep. It wants to control her sleep...An unputdownable, gripping psychological thriller for fans of The One, Behind Her Eyes and Girl A! Readers LOVE Sleepless!'A twisty, action-packed plot make this intriguing thriller unputdownable.' Roz Watkins, author of the DI Meg Dalton series'A brilliantly original premise which is horrifyingly believable - one for insomniacs everywhere.' Catherine Cooper, author of The Chalet'This book is INSANE... Just could not put the book down.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars'Twisty and tantalizing. It made me sleepless all night until I finished it.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars'Hooks you in from the opening chapter... A novel of breathtaking pace that keeps readers on the edge of their seats.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars'This book was so good. From the beginning I was engrossed... I wanted more. A fantastic read.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars'Kept me up half the night while I raced through the pages... If you like John Marrs, you'll love this.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars'Inventive, thrilling, believable, exceptional and well written... I couldn't put this book down with the result that I probably slept less than ever but it was worth it. Highly recommended.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars'Start this one early... it is very difficult to put down... Fantastic storyline, loads of tension and brilliant characters.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars
Visa hela texten

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Louise Mumford

  • The Safe House

    Louise Mumford

    'Wow!... I read it in one sitting.' NetGalley reviewer, She told you the house would keep you safe. She lied. Esther is safe in the house. For sixteen years, she and her mother have lived off the grid, protected from the dangers of the outside wor...

  • Safe House

    Louise Mumford

    'Wow!... I read it in one sitting.' NetGalley reviewer, She told you the house would keep you safe. She lied.Esther is safe in the house. For sixteen years, she and her mother have lived off the grid, protected from the dangers of the outside worl...