The Good Neighbour (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
352
Utgivningsdatum
2021-03-18
Förlag
One More Chapter
Komponenter
Contains 1 Paperback / softback
ISBN
9780008447960
The Good Neighbour (häftad)

The Good Neighbour

Häftad Engelska, 2021-03-18
119
  • Skickas inom 5-8 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 2 format & utgåvor
'Extremely fast paced and completely page-turning ... like a nerve-shredding fusion of James Patterson and Thomas Harris, with a terrifying final act that will stay in my mind for a long time' B P Walter, Sunday Times-bestselling author of The Dinner Guest He isn't who you think he is... When Leah Talbot crashes her car one night, she spots a light on in a nearby house and approaches, hoping that someone is home. He is. Charming, handsome, Martin Tate answers the door to the bedraggled and traumatised Leah, inviting her in. Though she's not there for long, Leah feels an indescribable pull to the man who has helped in her hour of need. But when she returns the next morning to say thank you, it isn't Martin who answers the door this time. It's the police. There's been a brutal murder and the female homeowner is lying dead in a pool of blood upstairs in bed. There's no sign of Martin... Until he comes looking for Leah. The Good Neighbour is a nerve-shredding domestic suspense thriller of secrets and serial killers perfect for fans of Sharon Bolton and S. E. Lynes. Readers can't get enough of The Good Neighbour: 'CREEPY!! ... I've been up all night turning pages and now I can't sleep until daylight' 5-star reader review 'One of the creepiest ever opening chapters ... delivers nailbiting suspense' Kathleen, NetGalley 'Sucked me in right from the beginning ... It's rare to read a book that keeps you guessing even when you put it down' Nicole, NetGalley 'Had me sitting on the edge of my seat ... I couldn't put it down it was so gripping!' Amy, NetGalley 'Addictive, chilling, compelling ... I could go on and on. You'll definitely think twice about knocking at a stranger's door' Karena, NetGalley 'Omg! This fascinatingly riveting page turner makes you anxious, sit at the edge of your seat squirming' Erin, NetGalley 'What a wild ride! Great twist at the end' Nikki, NetGalley 'A game of cat and mouse that will keep you hooked to the end' Jay, NetGalley
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Good Neighbour
  2. +
  3. While You Slept

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt While You Slept av R J Parker (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 238 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av R J Parker

Recensioner i media

'Extremely fast paced and completely page-turning. The Good Neighbour is like a nerve-shredding fusion of James Patterson and Thomas Harris, with a terrifying final act that will stay in my mind for a long time' B P Walter, Sunday Times-bestselling author of The Dinner Guest

Övrig information

R. J. Parker's creative career began as a TV script writer, editor and producer. It was this background that fed into a series of cinematic, high-concept thrillers that grabs the reader from the very first page and doesn't release them until the last. R. J. Parker now lives in Salisbury.