Science of Superstition (e-bok)
Format
E-bok
Filformat
EPUB med Adobe-kryptering
Om Adobe-kryptering
Nedladdning
Kan laddas ned under 24 månader, dock max 3 gånger.
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
320
Utgivningsdatum
2010-06-29
Förlag
HarperCollins
ISBN
9780062009029
Science of Superstition (e-bok)

Science of Superstition (e-bok)

How the Developing Brain Creates Supernatural Beliefs

E-bok (EPUB - DRM), Engelska, 2010-06-29
Den här boken kan endast laddas ned av privatpersoner.
91
Den här boken kan endast laddas ned av privatpersoner.
Laddas ned direkt
Läs i vår app för iPhone, iPad och Android
In an account chock full of real-world examples reinforced by experimental research, Hoods marvelous book is an important contribution to the psychological literature that is revealing the actuality of our very irrational human nature. Science In the vein of Malcolm Gladwells Blink, Mary Roachs Spook, and Dan Arielys Predictably Irrational, The Science of Superstition uses hard science to explain pervasive irrational beliefs and behaviors: from the superstitious rituals of sports stars, to the depreciated value of houses where murders were committed, to the adoration of Elvis.
Visa hela texten

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Bruce M Hood

  • The Origins of Object Knowledge

    Bruce M Hood

    'The Origins of Object Knowledge' presents the most up-to-date research into how the developing human mind understands the world of objects and their properties. It presents some of the best findings from leading research groups in the field of ob...

  • SuperSense

    Bruce M Hood

    In an account chock full of real-world examples reinforced by experimental research, Hoods marvelous book is an important contribution to the psychological literature that is revealing the actuality of our very irrational human nature. Science In ...