Ramona Blue (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
448
Utgivningsdatum
2018-05-17
Förlag
Balzer and Bray
Dimensioner
203 x 133 x 25 mm
Vikt
317 g
Antal komponenter
1
Komponenter
,
ISBN
9780062418364
Ramona Blue (häftad)

Ramona Blue

Häftad Engelska, 2018-05-17
96
Skickas inom 2-5 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige över 149 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 3 format & utgåvor
The fourth novel from Julie Murphy, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin'-now a Netflix feature film starring Danielle Macdonald and Jennifer Aniston, with a soundtrack by Dolly Parton! For fans of Rainbow Rowell and Morgan Matson, Julie Murphy has created another fearless heroine, Ramona Blue, in a gorgeously evocative novel about family, friendship, and how sometimes love can be more fluid than you first think. Ramona was only five years old when Hurricane Katrina changed her life forever. Since then, it's been Ramona and her family against the world. Standing over six feet tall with unmistakable blue hair, Ramona is sure of three things: she likes girls, she's fiercely devoted to her family, and she knows she's destined for something bigger than the trailer she calls home in Eulogy, Mississippi. But juggling multiple jobs, her flaky mom, and her well-meaning but ineffectual dad forces her to be the adult of the family. Now, with her sister, Hattie, pregnant, responsibility weighs more heavily than ever. The return of her childhood friend Freddie brings a welcome distraction. Ramona's friendship with the former competitive swimmer picks up exactly where it left off, and soon he's talked her into joining him for laps at the pool. But as Ramona falls in love with swimming, her feelings for Freddie begin to shift too, which is the last thing she expected. With her growing affection for Freddie making her question her sexual identity, Ramona begins to wonder if perhaps she likes girls and guys or if this new attraction is just a fluke. Either way, Ramona will discover that, for her, life and love are more fluid than they seem.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Ramona Blue
  2. +
  3. Puddin'

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Puddin' av Julie Murphy (inbunden).

Köp båda 2 för 265 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Recensioner i media

"An exquisite, thoughtful exploration of the ties that bind and the fluidity of relationships, sexuality, and life." -- Kirkus Reviews <strong>(starred review)</strong> "Julie Murphy knows a thing or two about navigating the worlds of girls on the brink of self-discovery." -- Booklist <strong>(starred review)</strong> "A must-have work that will resonate with teens" -- School Library Journal "Julie Murphy delivers a fresh and glorious love story that addresses all the complexities of one's heart. Ramona Blue's discovery of limitless love is total beauty." -- Adam Silvera, New York Times bestselling author of More Happy Than Not "Ramona Blue is Julie Murphy's best book yet. It's hilarious, it's heartfelt, and it's so, so real. I just wish I'd had this book to read during my own teen years!" -- Robin Talley, New York Times bestselling author of Lies We Tell Ourselves "Murphy creates a place that feels deeply real...a great setting for a coming-of-age story, as Ramona realizes that she's capable of more than she imagined and that some categories are more fluid than she'd thought." -- Publishers Weekly "In a wonderful, complicated way, Ramona Blue turns the queer coming-of-age trope on its head." -- Brightly

Bloggat om Ramona Blue

Övrig information

Julie Murphy lives in North Texas with her husband who loves her, her dog who adores her, and her cats who tolerate her. After several wonderful years in the library world, Julie now writes full-time. When she's not writing or reliving her reference desk glory days, she can be found watching made-for-TV movies, hunting for the perfect slice of cheese pizza, and planning her next great travel adventure. She is also the author of the young adult novels Dumplin' (now a film on Netflix), Puddin', Ramona Blue, and Side Effects May Vary. You can visit Julie at www.juliemurphywrites.com.