One Half from the East (e-bok)
Fler böcker inom
Format
E-bok
Filformat
EPUB med Adobe-kryptering
Om Adobe-kryptering
Nedladdning
Kan laddas ned under 24 månader, dock max 3 gånger.
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
288
Utgivningsdatum
2016-09-06
Förlag
HarperCollins
ISBN
9780062421920
One Half from the East (e-bok)

One Half from the East E-bok

E-bok (EPUB - DRM), Engelska, 2016-09-06
Den här boken kan endast laddas ned av privatpersoner.
49
Den här boken kan endast laddas ned av privatpersoner.
Ladda ned och läs i en e-boksläsare. Tips på appar
Finns även som
  • Skickas inom 11-20 vardagar (specialorder)
    77
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
Perfect for fans of Rita Williams-Garcia, Thanhha Lai, and Rebecca Stead, internationally bestselling author Nadia Hashimis first novel for young readers is a coming-of-age journey set in modern-day Afghanistan that explores life as a bacha posha preteen girl dressed as a boy.Obaydas family is in need of some good fortune, and her aunt has an idea to bring the family luckdress Obayda, the youngest of four sisters, as a boy, a bacha posh.Life in this in-between place is confusing, but once Obayda meets another bacha posh, everything changes. Their transformation wont last forever, thoughunless the two best friends can figure out a way to make it stick and make their newfound freedoms endure.Nadia Hashimis first novel for adults, The Pearl That Broke Its Shell, was a bestseller that shares a bacha posh character with One Half from the East.
Visa hela texten

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Nadia Hashimi