The Lost Rainforest #2: Gogi's Gambit (häftad)
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
368
Utgivningsdatum
2020-01-23
Förlag
Katherine Tegen Books
Medarbetare
Dziubak, Emilia (ill.)
Illustratör/Fotograf
Emilia Dziubak
Dimensioner
198 x 128 x 21 mm
Vikt
270 g
Antal komponenter
1
ISBN
9780062491152
The Lost Rainforest #2: Gogi's Gambit (häftad)

The Lost Rainforest #2: Gogi's Gambit

Häftad Engelska, 2020-01-23
119
Skickas inom 5-8 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige för privatpersoner.
Boken kan tyvärr inte levereras innan julafton.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
The second book in New York Times bestselling author and National Book Award finalist Eliot Schrefer's Lost Rainforest series will thrill fans of Warriors and Spirit Animals with action and humor as the shadowwalkers battle to save their magical rainforest home. Caldera always existed in harmony between the creatures who walk by day and those who walk by night-until an ancient evil awakened. In the year since the shadowwalkers' narrow escape from the Ant Queen, the ants' destruction has only spread. Gogi, a shadowwalker monkey still learning to wield his fire powers, embarks on a quest with his friends-including a healing bat, an invisible panther, and a tree frog who controls the winds-for a powerful object that can harness the magic of the eclipse to defeat the Ant Queen. But with just weeks before the next eclipse, Gogi must race to prove that he can control the mighty depths of his talent if he is to protect his friends, save the rainforest, and return home unsinged.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Lost Rainforest #2: Gogi's Gambit
  2. +
  3. The Lost Rainforest: Gogi's Gambit

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt The Lost Rainforest: Gogi's Gambit av Eliot Schrefer (inbunden).

Köp båda 2 för 318 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Recensioner i media

"The second installment in this fast-paced fantasy is enhanced by the richly detailed rainforest setting... a tale about how to celebrate differences and still find unity. Another knockout in a series that will appeal to nature lovers, animal lovers, and fans of magical adventure." -- Kirkus Reviews <strong>(starred review)</strong> "Schrefer's second book in the Lost Rainforest series continues the enthralling fantasy adventures of this eclectic group of animals and hints at where the next threat to the rain forest will come from. Fans of Mez's Magic and Katherine Applegate's Endling #1: The Last (2018) will eagerly devour Gogi's Gambit." -- Booklist <strong>(starred review)</strong> PRAISE FOR MEZ'S MAGIC: "Unlike anything I've read. Eliot Schrefer has mined the richness and depths of his setting to find a deeper magic, immersing us in a world that is at once complex, dangerous, beautiful, and ultimately demanding of our protection. A thrilling start to an exceptional new series." -- Soman Chainani, <em>New York Times </em>bestselling author of the School for Good and Evil series "While the story is pure fast-paced fantasy, the underlying issues are real. Ignorance among the species, racism, and intolerance of differences are rampant. An author's note highlights the beauty and importance of the rainforest. Magic with depth in this new series stunner." -- Kirkus Reviews <strong>(starred review)</strong> "Just right for middle grade readers who want an engrossing fantasy adventure." -- School Library Journal "With a memorable, quick-bantering cast, this kickoff to the Lost Rainforest series, a playful departure from Schrefer's ape novels, brings fresh perspective to the magical animal subgenre. And, despite the fantasy setup, readers will come away learning quite a bit about this ecosystem and its inhabitants." -- Publishers Weekly "Mez's Magic is packed with as many jokes as fast-paced fight scenes. And Schrefer has created a stock of memorable characters-including Gogi, a monkey with self-esteem issues; Rumi, a delightfully urbane tree frog; and a manic, pixie-dream bat named Lima." -- New York Times Book Review

Bloggat om The Lost Rainforest #2: Gogi's Gambit

Övrig information

Eliot Schrefer is a New York Times bestselling author, has twice been a finalist for the National Book Award in Young People's Literature, and has won the Green Earth Book Award and the Sigurd F. Olson Nature Writing Award for Children's Literature. His novels include Endangered, Threatened, Rescued, Orphaned, two books in the Spirit Animals series, and the Lost Rainforest series. He lives in New York City, is on the faculty of the Hamline University and Fairleigh Dickinson University MFA in creative writing programs, and is the children's book reviewer for USA Today. Visit him online at www.eliotschrefer.com.