Honor Lost (inbunden)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Inbunden (Hardback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
448
Utgivningsdatum
2020-03-19
Förlag
Katherine Tegen Books
Dimensioner
216 x 147 x 36 mm
Vikt
499 g
Antal komponenter
1
ISBN
9780062571052
Honor Lost (inbunden)

Honor Lost

Inbunden Engelska, 2020-03-19
170
  • Skickas inom 5-8 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 199 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
Quick-thinking Leviathan pilot Zara Cole must stop a planet-eating monster or lose everyone she loves in the finale of this acclaimed trilogy from New York Times bestselling authors Rachel Caine and Ann Aguirre. Perfect for fans of Illuminae and The Fifth Wave. Space renegade Zara Cole may have finally met her match. Lifekiller-a creature that can devour entire planets-is spreading terror throughout the universe, and it seems nothing can stand in the monstrous godking's way. Zara's street smarts may not be enough when their enemy could be anywhere, destroying civilizations and picking his teeth with the bones. With human enemies, alien creatures, and mechanical stalkers on her tail, it's down to the wire for Zara to save the galaxy-and the people she calls home-before the godking consumes them all.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Honor Lost
  2. +
  3. Heartstopper Volume 4

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Heartstopper Volume 4 av Alice Oseman (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 309 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av författarna

Recensioner i media

Praise for Honor Among Thieves: "Keenly wrought characters, imaginative worldbuilding, and an inventive plot engage and gratify while urging readers to stay curious, question authority, and fight injustice." - Publishers Weekly "Electrifying and unputdownable. There is no other book like this in the universe. It's an honor (even among thieves) to share Zara's spaceship with her." - Beth Revis, New York Times bestselling author of the Across the Universe trilogy "Caine and Aguirre's immersive world and unforgettable characters will absolutely enthrall you." - Zoraida Cordova, author of Labyrinth Lost and the Vicious Deep trilogy "Ann Aguirre and Rachel Caine are the definition of a double threat. Honor Among Thieves is proof -- pitch-perfect pacing and unexpected twists make it a heart-stopping thrill ride. I loved every minute of it!" - Kami Garcia, #1 New York Times bestselling coauthor of Beautiful Creatures & author of The Lovely Reckless "Honor Among Thieves is an action-packed novel sure to keep readers waiting impatiently on its sequel...a breath of fresh air to the YA community." - Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA) "Caine and Aguirre create a fresh and fascinating story of interspecies bonding, the power of music, and the effects of trauma on good creatures." - ALA Booklist "This story about unconventional connections and conflicts both interpersonal and intergalactic is a satisfying first outing in a planned series that should appeal to fans of Yancey's 5th Wave trilogy." - Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books "Zara's snarky first-person account of her troubled childhood and overnight transition to astronaut keeps the story interesting." - Kirkus Reviews "Sure to find a broad fan base among sci-fi readers." - School Library Journal

Övrig information

Rachel Caine is the coauthor of the Honors series and has written more than fifty novels in multiple genres, including young adult, thriller, science fiction/fantasy, horror, and paranormal romance. She is best known for the #1 internationally bestselling fifteen-book Morganville Vampires series and her Weather Warden series in urban fantasy. She lives and works in Fort Worth, Texas, with her husband, artist, actor, and comic historian R. Cat Conrad. www.rachelcaine.com Ann Aguirre is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author with a degree in English literature. Before she began writing full time, she was a clown, a clerk, a voice actress, and a savior of stray kittens, not necessarily in that order. She grew up in a yellow house across from a cornfield, but now she lives in sunny Mexico with her husband, children, and various pets. She writes all kinds of genre fiction for adults and teens. www.annaguirre.com