The Fox Maidens (inbunden)
Format
Inbunden (Trade Cloth)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
320
Utgivningsdatum
2024-02-01
Förlag
Harperalley
Illustratör/Fotograf
Robin Ha
Dimensioner
235 x 164 x 19 mm
Vikt
826 g
Antal komponenter
1
ISBN
9780062685131

The Fox Maidens

Inbunden,  Engelska, 2024-02-01
325
Billigast på PriceRunner
  • Skickas från oss inom 3-6 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
Finns även som
Visa alla 3 format & utgåvor
From the bestselling, award-winning creator of Almost American Girl comes an epic new graphic novel fantasy?a queer, feminist reimagining of the Fox Maiden legend from Korean mythology. Perfect for fans of Nimona, Squire, and The Prince and the Dressmaker.

Kai Song dreams of being a warrior. She wants to follow in the footsteps of her beloved father, the commander of the Royal Legion. But while her father believes in Kai and trains her in martial arts, their society isn't ready for a girl warrior.

Still, Kai is determined. But she is plagued by rumors that she is the granddaughter of Gumiho, the infamous nine-tailed fox demon who was killed by her father years before.

Everything comes crashing down the day Kai learns the deadly secret about her mother's past. Now she must come to terms with the truth about her identity and take her destiny into her own hands. As Kai desperately searches for a way to escape her fate, she comes to find compassion, and even love, in the most unexpected places.

Set in sixteenth-century Korea and richly infused with Korean folklore, The Fox Maidens is a timeless and powerful story about fighting for your place in the world, even when it seems impossible.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Fox Maidens
  2. +
  3. Reckless

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Reckless av Lauren Roberts (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 461 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Robin Ha