The Key to You and Me (inbunden)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Inbunden (Hardback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
368
Utgivningsdatum
2021-05-27
Förlag
HarperTeen
Dimensioner
211 x 145 x 38 mm
Vikt
431 g
Antal komponenter
1
ISBN
9780062824585
The Key to You and Me (inbunden)

The Key to You and Me

Inbunden Engelska, 2021-05-27
179
  • Skickas inom 5-8 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 2 format & utgåvor
A sweet and funny LGBTQ+ romance perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Julie Murphy, from the critically acclaimed author of Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit! Piper Kitts is spending the summer living with her grandmother, training at the barn of a former Olympic horseback rider, and trying to get over her ex-girlfriend. Much to Piper's dismay, her grandmother is making her face her fear of driving by taking lessons from a girl in town. Kat Pearson has always suspected that she likes girls but fears her North Carolina town is too small to color outside the lines. But when Piper's grandmother hires Kat to give her driving lessons, everything changes. Piper's not sure if she's ready to let go of her ex. Kat's navigating uncharted territory with her new crush. With the summer running out, will they be able to unlock a future together? "Piper and Kat are imperfect, but always trying their best-aren't we all?-and Brown had me rooting for them all the way through this sweet, slow burn romance. Their triumphs, their blunders, and the way they swing between confidence and self-doubt are utterly relatable."-Misa Sigura, award-winning author of It's Not Like It's a Secret
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Key to You and Me
  2. +
  3. The Meaning of Birds

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt The Meaning of Birds av Jaye Robin Brown (inbunden).

Köp båda 2 för 368 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Jaye Robin Brown

Recensioner i media

"Piper and Kat are imperfect, but always trying their best-aren't we all?-and Brown had me rooting for them all the way through this sweet, slow burn romance. Their triumphs, their blunders, and the way they swing between confidence and self-doubt are utterly relatable." -- Misa Sugiura, award-winning author of <em>It's Not Like It's a Secret</em> "Such a sweet story with compelling family relationships, awesome female characters, a satisfying mix of coming out and already-out-and-proud, and lots of equestrian goodness!" -- M-E Girard, Lambda Literary Award-winning author of <em>Girl Mans Up</em> "A sweet and joyful representation of family, friendship, and two girls falling in love." -- Sarah Prager, author of <em>Rainbow Revolutionaries</em> and <em>Queer, There, and Everywhere</em> "The story, told through alternating chapters narrated from each girl's first-person perspective, gracefully and generously engages with gender and sexuality. Readers will laugh, cry, and cheer." -- <em>Kirkus Reviews</em> "A sweet slow-burn romance built on a foundation of friendship and self-discovery. Readers will love being swept along for the ride." -- <em>Booklist</em> "The Key to You and Me reminded us of what the best relationships are built on, what we'd like to see more of when it comes to LGBTQ ships, and that the place you're in when it comes to being queer might not be the same place where someone else is at. That doesn't make their story any less worth telling or exploring." -- Fangirlish PRAISE FOR The Meaning of Birds: "An evocative story of the thrills of first love and the anguish of first loss. This will break you and heal you." -- Julie Murphy, #1 <em>New York Times </em>bestselling author of <em>Dumplin'</em> "An unforgettable story that resonated deep in my bones, The Meaning of Birds will break your heart and then put it right back together again. Jess and Vivi's relationship was so beautiful and true. I loved them and didn't want the story to end." -- Amber Smith, <em>New York Times</em> bestselling author of <em>The Way I Used to Be</em> "A profoundly moving and exquisitely written story of love, loss, grief, and healing. These characters have imprinted on my heart and will be with me for a long, long time." -- Amy Reed, author of <em>Beautiful</em> and <em>The Nowhere Girls</em> "A heart-wrenching journey through anger and grief, balanced on the sharp edge of hope." -- Malinda Lo, author of <em>Ash</em> and <em>A Line in the Dark</em> "Prepare to cry, often-and to be thoroughly swept away into this subtle and utterly real story of grief and love and heartbreak and finding yourself in the middle of it all." -- Robin Talley, <em>New York Times</em> bestselling author of <em>The Lies We Tell Ourselves</em> and <em>Our Own Private Universe</em> "Told in alternating "then" and "now" chapters, the moving narrative captures well the nonlinear progression of Jess' grief and emotional growth. Frank and accessible, this gritty drama realizes with great compassion and empathy the ways reckoning with loss can manifest." -- <em>Kirkus Reviews </em><strong>(starred review)</strong> "Affectionately rendered. Brown depicts Jess with raw realism." -- <em>Publishers Weekly</em> "Brown's exploration of loss is raw and devastating, placing readers directly into Jess's turbulent experience. Captures the ambivalence of grief in this searing and ultimately hopeful novel. For fans of Jandy Nelson, Adam Silvera, and Nicola Yoon." -- School Library Journal Praise for Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit: "Funny, thoughtful, compassionate Jo is

Övrig information

Jaye Robin Brown is the critically acclaimed author of the young adult novels Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit and No Place to Fall. She lives in North Carolina with her dog, horses, and wife. You can visit her on Instagram @jayerobinbrown or online at www.jayerobinbrown.com.