Stay Gold (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Läsålder
Unga vuxna
Antal sidor
384
Utgivningsdatum
2021-09-01
Förlag
HarperCollins
Dimensioner
204 x 136 x 24 mm
Vikt
277 g
Antal komponenter
1
ISBN
9780062943187
Stay Gold (häftad)

Stay Gold

Häftad Engelska, 2021-09-01
129
  • Skickas inom 7-10 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
Kan levereras innan julafton!
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
Debut author Tobly McSmith delivers a coming-of-age teen love story about a transgender boy who's going stealth at his new Texas high school and a cisgender girl who is drawn to him, even as she's counting down the days until graduation. Perfect for fans of David Levithan, Becky Albertalli, and Jenny Han. Pony just wants to fly under the radar during senior year. Tired from all the attention he got at his old school after coming out as transgender, he's looking for a fresh start at Hillcrest High. But it's hard to live your best life when the threat of exposure lurks down every hallway and in every bathroom. Georgia is beginning to think there's more to life than cheerleading. She plans on keeping a low profile until graduation...which is why she promised herself that dating was officially a no-go this year. Then, on the very first day of school, the new guy and the cheerleader lock eyes. How is Pony supposed to stay stealth when he wants to get close to a girl like Georgia? How is Georgia supposed to keep her promise when sparks start flying with a boy like Pony? Funny and poignant, clear-eyed and hopeful, Stay Gold is a story about finding love-and finding yourself.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Stay Gold
  2. +
  3. Act Cool

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Act Cool av Tobly McSmith (inbunden).

Köp båda 2 för 328 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Tobly McSmith

  • Act Cool

    Tobly McSmith

    A trans teen walks the fine line between doing whatever it takes for his acting dream and staying true to himself in this moving, thought-provoking YA novel from the acclaimed author of Stay Gold. Aspiring actor August Greene just landed a coveted...

Recensioner i media

"A necessary read that favors compassion and understanding." -- School Library Journal <strong>(starred review)</strong> "A rom-com with heart and purpose." -- <em>Publishers Weekly</em> "[A] compelling #OwnVoices story that is populated by sympathetic characters." -- <em>Booklist</em>

Övrig information

Tobly McSmith is the co-creator/writer of seven somewhat successful musical parodies, including Friends! The Musical Parody. Tobly was born in Texas. He now lives in New York City with his two cats, Buster and Bananas McSmith. Tobly is proud to be transgender.