Love &; Other Natural Disasters (inbunden)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Inbunden (Hardback)
Språk
Engelska
Läsålder
12-15 år
Antal sidor
352
Utgivningsdatum
2021-07-22
Förlag
HarperTeen
Dimensioner
213 x 140 x 36 mm
Vikt
409 g
Antal komponenter
1
Komponenter
Hardcover
ISBN
9780062991232
Love &; Other Natural Disasters (inbunden)

Love &; Other Natural Disasters

Inbunden Engelska, 2021-07-22
189
  • Skickas inom 5-8 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
Kan tyvärr inte längre levereras innan julafton.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
This delightfully disastrous queer YA rom-com is a perfect read for fans of Jenny Han, Morgan Matson, and Sandhya Menon. When Nozomi Nagai pictured the ideal summer romance, a fake one wasn't what she had in mind. That was before she met the perfect girl. Willow is gorgeous, glamorous, and...heartbroken? And when she enlists Nozomi to pose as her new girlfriend to make her ex jealous, Nozomi is a willing volunteer. Because Nozomi has a master plan of her own: one to show Willow she's better than a stand-in, and turn their fauxmance into something real. But as the lies pile up, it's not long before Nozomi's schemes take a turn toward disaster...and maybe a chance at love she didn't plan for.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Love &; Other Natural Disasters
  2. +
  3. This Time Will Be Different

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt This Time Will Be Different av Misa Sugiura (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 304 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Misa Sugiura

Recensioner i media

"Delightfully romantic and hugely refreshing! I loved every page!" -- Julie Murphy, #1 <em>New York Times</em> Bestselling author of <em>Dumplin</em><em>'</em> "A laugh-out-loud, tender, and wholly satisfying read." -- <em>Kirkus Reviews</em> "Sugiura expertly details an intricate web of relationships with exquisite precision and wonderfully cringey moments to explore the joys, frustrations, and conundrums of love." -- David Yoon, <em>New York Times </em>bestselling author of <em>Frankly in Love</em> "An adorable rom-com." -- School Library Journal Praise for This Time Will Be Different: "Sugiura tackles an abundance of topics with finesse, including social and economic injustice, allyship, and feminism, simultaneously breaking down the Asian-American immigration narrative and the myth of the model minority. Essential." -- <em>Kirkus Reviews </em><strong>(starred review)</strong> "Fresh, vibrant, affecting and powerful." -- <em>New York Times Book Review</em> "A gripping, emotionally charged story that presents a window into a uniquely Japanese American experience." -- School Library Journal <strong>(starred review)</strong> "With intelligent dialogue surrounding diversity, representation and responsible social action, This Time Will Be Different is a timely, smart novel that readers of contemporary teen fiction will likely devour." -- Shelf Awareness "Sugiura deftly weaves historical fact into this coming-of-age narrative, providing an entertaining and informative backdrop that allows CJ to explore her own sense of identity while giving readers a front seat to her process." -- <em>Publishers Weekly</em> <strong>(starred review)</strong> Praise for It's Not Like It's a Secret: "The graceful complexity of this first-person narrative is an accomplishment in itself. Sana is a fully realized protagonist with faults and unacknowledged privilege alongside her nuanced experience of identity and "model minority" racism. Sugiura thoughtfully explores intersecting issues of race, immigrant-family relationships, queer romance, and, less explicitly, class dynamics without implying the significance of one over the others. Well-paced, brimming with drama, and utterly vital." -- <em>Kirkus Reviews </em><strong>(starred review)</strong> "An essential and delightful choice that realistically celebrates a teen's discovery of trust in herself and in others." -- School Library Journal

Övrig information

Misa Sugiura's ancestors include a poet, a priestess, a samurai, and a stowaway. Her first novel, It's Not Like It's a Secret, was the winner of the Asian/Pacific American Award for YA Literature. Her second novel, This Time Will Be Different, was the HarperCollins Children's Books Lead Read. Misa lives under a giant oak tree in Silicon Valley with her husband, two sons, and three cats. Visit her online at www.misasugiura.com.