The Princess Protection Program (inbunden)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Inbunden (Trade Cloth)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
224
Utgivningsdatum
2024-02-01
Förlag
Greenwillow Books
Dimensioner
216 x 146 x 19 mm
Vikt
331 g
Antal komponenter
1
ISBN
9780063303874

The Princess Protection Program

Inbunden,  Engelska, 2024-02-01
245
  • Skickas från oss inom 3-6 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
Where can a princess hide if her Ever After isn't all that Happy? Bestselling author Alex London turns classic fairy tales on their heads in this fast-paced, funny fantasy about embracing change and taking control of your own story. For fans of The School for Good and Evil and the Chronicles of Never After series.

Every fairy tale ends with its characters living happily ever after, right? A valiant prince quests long and hard to reach the castle where the sleeping princess lies. And with a kiss, he awakens her.

But what if the princess does NOT think a kiss from a stranger is a very pleasant way to wake up? Yuck!

When Rosamund flees her prince, a Door of Opportunity opens, and she steps through it to the Home Educational Academy (the HEA for short). Rosamund has found the Princess Protection Program, where fugitive fairy-tale princesses escape unwanted affections, untimely ends, and all the other perils of their stories.

But the longer Rosamund lives in the real world, the more questions she has. Does anyone ever graduate from the HEA? Why doesn't anyone seem to remember the former students? Is the kindly fairy headmistress all she appears to be? Is anyone? And the most important question of all: Can Rosamund change her story?

Acclaimed and bestselling author Alex London weaves together several beloved fairy tales in this fast-paced, funny, and slyly subversive adventure about finding your place in the world.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Princess Protection Program
  2. +
  3. Powerless

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Powerless av Lauren Roberts (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 381 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Alex London