Baudolino (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
528
Utgivningsdatum
2003-10-01
Upplaga
New ed
Förlag
Vintage
Översättare
William Weaver
Originalspråk
Italian
Dimensioner
195 x 130 x 35 mm
Vikt
331 g
Antal komponenter
1
ISBN
9780099422396
Baudolino (häftad)

Baudolino

Häftad Engelska, 2003-10-01
117
Skickas inom 5-8 vardagar.
Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 3 format & utgåvor
An extraordinary epic, brilliantly-imagined, new novel from a world-class writer and author of The Name of the Rose. Discover the Middle Ages with Baudolino - a wondrous, dazzling, beguiling tale of history, myth and invention. It is 1204, and Constantinople is being sacked and burned by the knights of the fourth Crusade. Amid the carnage and confusion Baudolino saves a Byzantine historian and high court official from certain death at the hands of the crusading warriors, and proceeds to tell his own fantastical story.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Baudolino
  2. +
  3. Five Moral Pieces

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Five Moral Pieces av Umberto Eco (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 246 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Umberto Eco

Recensioner i media

A whirlwind of an adventure- and has everything - myths, marvels, monsters, murders, mysteries * Financial Times * Here is the Eco of The Name of the Rose...poised, mischievous and erudite, the fruit of extraordinary knowledge * Washington Post * [Eco] has given us, in the book's central character, a grand and sympathetic figure in the tradition of Candide and Sancho Panza * Independent on Sunday * Mixing pages of intellectual discussion and exhilarating comedy - further reveals Eco's practically inexhaustible erudition * Irish Times * A richly entertaining novel * Sunday Times *

Övrig information

Umberto Eco (1932-2016) wrote fiction, literary criticism and philosophy. His first novel, The Name of the Rose, was a major international bestseller. His other works include Foucault's Pendulum, The Island of the Day Before, Baudolino, The Mysterious Flame of Queen Loana, The Prague Cemetery and Numero Zero along with many brilliant collections of essays.