Plan D (häftad)
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
528
Utgivningsdatum
2014-06-05
Utmärkelser
Short-listed for CWA International Dagger 2014 (UK); Long-listed for IMPAC Dublin Literary Award 2015 (UK)
Förlag
Vintage
Översättare
Katy Derbyshire
Originalspråk
German
Dimensioner
203 x 133 x 38 mm
Vikt
371 g
Antal komponenter
1
ISBN
9780099578352
Plan D (häftad)

Plan D

Häftad Engelska, 2014-06-05
129
Skickas inom 2-5 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige över 149 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
October 2011. While West Berlin enjoys all the trappings of capitalism, on the crowded, polluted, Eastern side of the Wall, the GDR is facing bankruptcy. The ailing government's only hope lies in economic talks with the West, but then an ally of the GDR's chairman is found murdered - and all the clues suggest that his killer came from within the Stasi. Detective Martin Wegener is assigned to the case, but, with the future of East Germany hanging over him, Wegener must work with the West German police if he is to find the killer, even if it means investigating the Stasi themselves. It is a journey that will take him from Stasi meeting rooms to secret prisons as he begins to unravel the identity of both victim and killer, and the meaning of the mysterious Plan D. Plan D is a gripping thriller and a thought-provoking alternative history in the vein of Robert Harris's Fatherland and John le Carre's The Spy Who Came in from the Cold.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Plan D
  2. +
  3. Strange Shores

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Strange Shores av Arnaldur Indridason (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 239 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Simon Urban

  • Gondwana

    Simon Urban

    Auf dem Pazifik-Atoll Gondwana haben sich die obersten Vertreter der monotheistischen Weltreligionen zusammengeschlossen und die gesamte Menschheit einer sakralen Ordnung unterworfen: Alle Regeln aller Religionen gelten jetzt fur alle. Doch dann e...

Recensioner i media

"A superb alt-timeline thriller that recalls Robert Harris's Fatherland" * Financial Times * "Simon Urban has created an imaginative alternate landscape that is so absurdly believable I had to remind myself, occasionally, that it wasn't the real world. And all was the backdrop to a conspiracy, wrapped in secrets, covered in deception. Compulsive reading, I devoured it" -- Will Carver "A gripping journey into an alternate past - Plan D is the epitome of what a great thriller should be" -- William Ryan "A genuine page turner. But it's also a book about the nature of dictatorships. It shows why dictatorship is possible, how dictatorship is done and what it does to people" -- Juli Zeh "Vividly imagined and described...a very good read" -- Jessica Mann * Literary Review *

Bloggat om Plan D

Övrig information

Simon Urban was born in Hagen in 1975. He studied German literature at the University of Munster, and creative writing at the Deutsches Literaturinstitut in Leipzig, and his short stories have earned him numerous prizes. He lives in Hamburg and Techau (East Holstein) and currently works as a copywriter for a leading German creative agency.