Beyond the Sea (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
304
Utgivningsdatum
2015-07-16
Förlag
Arrow Books Ltd
Dimensioner
198 x 129 x 35 mm
Vikt
368 g
ISBN
9780099584957
Beyond the Sea (häftad)

Beyond the Sea

(1 röst)  |  Läs 1 recension
Häftad, Engelska, 2015-07-16
107
Skickas inom 2-5 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
The second novel from Melissa Bailey, author of The Medici Mirror. Perfect for fans of Barbara Erskine. One summer's day, Freya's husband and son vanish at sea. A year on, and struggling to cope, Freya returns to the lighthouse-keeper's cottage on a remote Hebridean island, where she and her family spent so many happy times. Haunted by visions of her old life, Freya's dreams are dark and disturbed. And when a stranger, Daniel, is washed ashore during a storm, they turn even more menacing. As dream and reality start to merge, Daniel seems to be following Freya's every move. What does he want from her and is he everything he seems to be? Is her mind playing tricks? Or is the danger that she senses very real?
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Beyond the Sea
  2. +
  3. The Handmaid's Tale

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt The Handmaid's Tale av Margaret Atwood (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 182 kr

Kundrecensioner

Det finns 1 recension av Beyond the Sea. Har du också läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »
  1. Beautiful
    M. G., 2 oktober 2015

    A tragic story. Freya's son and husband are lost at sea, and she, in her loneliness at the
    lighthouse's cottage tries to imagine them back, and to revive their last trip.
    Beautifully, beautifully written !
    The mysterious Hebrides islands with their long story of celtic, norse and english influences,
    myths and legends, fascinating and dangerous caves, and the Atlantic, imense and powerful
    Myth and reality mixes in an wonderful blendig.

Visa alla 1 recensioner

Recensioner i media

"Captivating and beautifully written" * Book Babblers * "A poignant and beautifully atmospheric tale... A powerful tale of grief, hope, mystery and magic. Perfect for fans of Posie Graeme-Evans, Elizabeth Gifford, Lucy Atkins and Barbara Erskine and Rachel Hore" * Lisa reads Books * "Intriguing and haunting, with strong characters and a cleverly interwoven dual-time story" * Random Things through my Letterbox * "A strong and accomplished story of myths, folklore, legends, families and a unique take on grief...descriptive, flowing and evocative" * Reflections of a Reader * "Her writing is lovely: gentle and descriptive... [there are] some great twists and turns and an exciting climax... You won't want to stop reading" * The Book Magpie *

Bloggat om Beyond the Sea

Övrig information

Melissa Bailey read English at Oxford, before studying law in London and then pursuing a career in Media Law. Beyond the Sea is her second novel. She lives in London with her partner, a human rights lawyer.