The Narrow Road to the Deep North (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Antal sidor
Winner of Man Booker Prize for Fiction 2014 (UK); Short-listed for Miles Franklin Award 2014 (UK); Short-listed for I.M.P.A.C. Dublin Award 2015 (UK); Long-listed for The Folio Prize 2015 (UK)
198 x 129 x 29 mm
318 g
The Narrow Road to the Deep North (häftad)

The Narrow Road to the Deep North

Häftad Engelska, 2015-03-26
Skickas inom 5-8 vardagar.
Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 4 format & utgåvor
***WINNER OF THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2014*** Forever after, there were for them only two sorts of men: the men who were on the Line, and the rest of humanity, who were not. In the despair of a Japanese POW camp on the Burma Death Railway, surgeon Dorrigo Evans is haunted by his love affair with his uncle's young wife two years earlier. Struggling to save the men under his command from starvation, from cholera, from beatings, he receives a letter that will change his life forever. This is a story about the many forms of love and death, of war and truth, as one man comes of age, prospers, only to discover all that he has lost.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Narrow Road to the Deep North
  2. +
  3. Klara & The Sun

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Klara & The Sun av Kazuo Ishiguro (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 288 kr


Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Richard Flanagan

Recensioner i media

Some years, very good books win the Man Booker Prize but this year a masterpiece has won it * A.C. Grayling, Chair of Judges, Man Booker Prize 2014 * a virtuoso performance... every time I pick up the book, I feel - and I mean it - sparks of fire, from some imaginary battlefield. It is that vivid. -- Chigozie Obioma * Metro * Well worth a read. -- Graeme Demianyk * Huffington Post * Profoundly moving. * Reading Matters * The writing is exquisite. -- Jenni Murray * Daily Mail *

Övrig information

Richard Flanagan was born in Tasmania in 1961. His novels Death of a River Guide, The Sound of One Hand Clapping, Gould's Book of Fish, The Unknown Terrorist, Wanting and The Narrow Road to the Deep North have received numerous honours and are published in 42 countries. He won the Man Booker Prize for The Narrow Road to the Deep North in 2014.