The Conservatives since 1945 (häftad)
Häftad (Paperback)
Antal sidor
OUP Oxford
234 x 157 x 21 mm
594 g
Antal komponenter
The Conservatives since 1945 (häftad)

The Conservatives since 1945

The Drivers of Party Change

Häftad Engelska, 2016-03-24
Skickas inom 7-10 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 2 format & utgåvor
The Conservatives since 1945 is about how and why parties in general, and the Conservative Party in particular, make changes to the face they present to the electorate, the way they organize themselves, and the policies they come up with. This is an in-depth but comprehensive study based on original archival sources.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Conservatives since 1945
  2. +
  3. European Politics

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt European Politics av Tim Bale (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 898 kr


Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Recensioner i media

Jennifer Lees-Marshment, University of Auckland, New Zealand, Party Politics an extremely valuable addition to the academic literature, opening the door to further avenues for discussion which would provide important practical lessons for politicians and parties, not just academics.

Bloggat om The Conservatives since 1945

Övrig information

Tim Bale graduated from Gonville and Caius College, Cambridge before going on to take a Masters degree at Northwestern University in the USA. He received his doctorate from Sheffield University. He joined the University of Sussex in 2003 after teaching at Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand. He has published widely on party politics, particularly in Britain and Europe. He is the author of the prize-winning book, The Conservative Party from Thatcher to Cameron and has written for the Financial Times and the Guardian, as well as contributing to television and radio shows both in the UK and overseas.


1. Introduction ; 2. Disaster to Deliverance: 1945-1951 ; 3. Anxiety, Appeasement, Affluence - and After: 1951-64 ; 4. Amateur to Professional: 1964-1970 ; 5. Betrayal: 1970-4 ; 6. Confrontation and Consensus: 1974-1979 ; 7. Messiah to Meltdown: 1979-1997 ; 8. Conclusion ; Index