The Girl Who Came Out of the Woods (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Läsålder
12-15 år
Antal sidor
400
Utgivningsdatum
2019-05-02
Förlag
Penguin Books Ltd
Originalspråk
English
Dimensioner
126 x 192 x 25 mm
Vikt
278 g
ISBN
9780241345221
The Girl Who Came Out of the Woods (häftad)

The Girl Who Came Out of the Woods

Häftad Engelska, 2019-05-02
87
Skickas inom 2-5 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige över 149 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 2 format & utgåvor
TFW you wake up and realise you're trending... #GirlOutoftheWoods Arty has always lived in the Clearing, a commune hidden in the forests of south India. But her happy life, separate from the rest of the world, is shattered after a terrible event. For the first time, Arty must leave her home, and head into the intriguing but frightening outside world. On the streets of India, a chance encounter leads to her becoming an unwilling overnight celebrity. As she embarks on her journey, she discovers she is being followed by thousands of strangers, who seem to know her every move... Forced to fight against mysterious hashtags and being constantly photographed, how can she find the help she desperately needs? Everything is changing too fast for this girl who came out of the woods... could she be running into a trap? The new thriller from the acclaimed author of The One Memory of Flora Banks, perfect for fans of Karen McManus, E. Lockhart and Sophie McKenzie. Praise for The Girl Who Came Out of the Woods: 'Compelling and brilliantly written'- Fabulous Magazine 'Barr brilliantly captures Arty's naivety and eager innocence as she's swept up in the globalised world of capitalism and social media'- The Observer 'A pacey, original thriller' - The Guardian 'Arty's fresh insights into the world make for an amusing, poignant story' - The Sun
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Girl Who Came Out of the Woods
  2. +
  3. The One Memory of Flora Banks

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt The One Memory of Flora Banks av Emily Barr (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 196 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Bloggat om The Girl Who Came Out of the Woods

Övrig information

THE ONE MEMORY OF FLORA BANKS published in 2017 was Emily Barr's first novel for young adults and was a global hit, publishing in 27 languages. Before that, she worked as a journalist in London but always hankered after a quiet room and a book to write. She went travelling for a year, which gave her an idea for a novel set in the world of backpackers in Asia. This became BACKPACK, an adult thriller which won the WH Smith New Talent Award, and she has since written eleven more adult novels published in the UK and around the world. She lives in Cornwall with her husband and their children.