Off the Record (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Läsålder
12-15 år
Antal sidor
320
Utgivningsdatum
2021-05-27
Förlag
Penguin Books Ltd
Dimensioner
196 x 127 x 20 mm
Vikt
220 g
ISBN
9780241367162
Off the Record (häftad)

Off the Record

Häftad Engelska, 2021-05-27
106
  • Skickas inom 5-8 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 4 format & utgåvor
What would you sacrifice to expose the truth? From Camryn Garrett, whose debut Full Disclosure was called "honest, eye-opening and heartful" by Angie Thomas, comes a ripped-from-the-headlines story of a teen journalist who stumbles across the #metoo story of the decade and has to weigh the risks against the need to fight for justice. When seventeen-year-old Josie Wright wins a contest to write a celebrity profile for Deep Focus magazine, she's equal parts excited and scared. Soon she is jetting off on a multi-city tour, rubbing elbows with sparkly celebrities, frenetic handlers, stone-faced producers, and eccentric stylists. She even finds herself catching feelings for the subject of her profile, dazzling young newcomer Marius Canet. Josie's world is expanding so rapidly, she doesn't know whether she's flying or falling. But when a young actress lets her in on a terrible secret, and then the secrets keep coming, she realizes she's in over her head. She wants to do the right thing, but is this her story to tell? What if she lets down the women who have entrusted her with their stories? What if this ends her writing career before it even begins? There are so many reasons not to go ahead . . . but if Josie doesn't step up, who will? This is a moving testament to the #MeToo movement, and all the ways women stand up for each other. "Brave, necessary, and unflinchingly real, Off the Record is an instant classic." --Marieke Nijkamp, #1 New York Times Bestselling author of This Is Where It Ends
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Off the Record
  2. +
  3. The Passing Playbook

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt The Passing Playbook av Isaac Fitzsimons (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 195 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Camryn Garrett

  • Full Disclosure

    Camryn Garrett

    A romantic, funny YA perfect for fans of Dear Evan Hansen and Everything, Everything. 'Honest, eye-opening, heartful' - Angie Thomas, bestselling author of The Hate U Give 'A poignant, heart-warming read that I simply adored from cover to cover' -...

  • Helt ärligt

    Camryn Garrett

    "Helt ärligt är en romantisk engagerande roman om utsatthet, mod, vänskap och kärlek." BTJ, häfte 12 2020   Simone har fått chansen att börja om, på en ny skola -- och den här gången ska allt bli annorlunda. Hon får nya, riktiga vän...

Recensioner i media

Brave, necessary, and unflinchingly real, Off the Record is an instant classic. * Marieke Nijkamp, #1 New York Times Bestselling author of This Is Where It Ends *

Övrig information

Camryn Garrett was born and raised in New York. When she was thirteen, she was selected as a TIME for Kids reporter, where she interviewed celebrities like Warren Buffett and Kristen Bell. Her writing has appeared in the Huffington Post, MTV, and Rookie Magazine. In 2015, she was named as one of MTV's 8 Inspiring Teens Using Social Media to Change the World. Camryn is also interested in film, having spent the summer of 2017 at New York University's Summer Filmmaking Workshop. She is a proud advocate of diverse stories and writers. You can find her on Twitter @dancingofpens, tweeting from a laptop named Douglass.