Couple at No 9 (ljudbok)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Ljudbok
Filformat
MP3
Nedladdning
Kan laddas ned under 24 månader, dock max 3 gånger.
Språk
Engelska
Inläsare
Nathalie Buscombe, Kenton Thomas
Utgivningsdatum
2021-09-30
Förlag
Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN
9780241544679
Couple at No 9 (ljudbok)

Couple at No 9 Ljudbok

The unputdownable and nail-biting Sunday Times Crime Book of the Month

Ljudbok (MP3), Engelska, 2021-09-30
139
Laddas ned direkt
Lyssna i vår app för iPhone och iPad
Finns även som
Visa alla 2 format & utgåvor
Brought to you by Penguin. THE NEW HEART-POUNDING NOVEL FROM SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR, CLAIRE DOUGLASIt was the house of their dreams. Until the bodies were found . . .BODIES FOUND UNDER PATIOWhen pregnant Saffron Cutler moves into 9 Skelton Place with boyfriend Tom and sets about renovations the last thing she expects is builders uncovering a body - two bodies, in fact.POLICE INVESTIGATEForensics indicate the bodies have been buried at least thirty years. Nothing Saffy need worry herself over. Until the police launch a murder investigation and ask to speak to the cottage's former owner - her grandmother, Rose.OWNER QUESTIONEDRose is in a care home and Alzheimer's means her memory is increasingly confused. She can't help the police but it is clear she remembers something.A KILLER AT LARGE?As Rose's fragmented memories resurface, and the police dig ever deeper, Saffy fears she and the cottage are being watched.What happened thirty years ago?Why did no one miss the victims?What part did her grandmother play?And is Saffy now in danger?Praise for Claire Douglas'Few people do psychological thrillers as claustrophobic and as creepy as Claire Douglas' Tim Weaver, bestselling author of No One Home'Thrillingly tense and twisty' B. A. Paris, bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors'Stunning . . . with a killer twist' Closer'Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train' Marie Claire'Twisty, exciting yet so very real' Gillian McAllister, bestselling author of Anything You Do Say(c) Claire Douglas 2021 (P) Penguin Audio 2021
Visa hela texten

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Claire Douglas