A Ship of War (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
512
Utgivningsdatum
2013-04-25
Förlag
Penguin Books Ltd
Dimensioner
198 x 132 x 32 mm
Vikt
356 g
ISBN
9780241952061
A Ship of War (häftad)

A Ship of War

Charles Hayden Book 3

Häftad Engelska, 2013-04-25
119
Skickas inom 3-6 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
A Ship of War is a stunning new maritime adventure from Top Ten bestselling author Sean Thomas Russell, following the great success of A Battle Won and Under Enemy Colours. For fans of Bernard Cornwell and Patrick O'Brian, A Ship of War is the third instalment in the electrifying historical series of Charles Hayden and the Themis. 'Hayden kept his eye fixed upon the chasing ship...The screech of an iron ball passed narrowly by. There was no room now for error' 1794. As the terror rages in France, Captain Charles Hayden leaves Plymouth with orders to gather intelligence from a spy off the Le Havre coast. But the enemy lies in wait. In the foulest of weather, Hayden's seamanship is tested to the limit and a terrifying cat and mouse chase begins. Faced with a powerful French squadron Hayden knows he must elude capture at any cost. In his possession are details of an imminent attack on British soil which must be delivered before all is lost.Ahead lie shipwrecks, storms, battles and dramatic escapes - and at the centre of it all, the courage and heroism of a lone captain . . . A Ship of War is the brilliant third tale in the epic maritime adventures of Charles Hayden. A masterpiece already rivalling the stories of Bernard Cornwell and Patrick O'Brian. Praise for Sean Thomas Russell: 'An unqualified seal of approval. This is gloriously readable stuff.' The Bookseller 'Russell's encyclopaedic command of nautical lore, joined to his rare ability to spin a ripping yarn, combine to place the reader right in the middle of the action, of which there is plenty.' Neal Stephenson (author) 'Well-written, plenty of adventure . . . places the reader in the midst of the action of battle.' Marine Society Sean Thomas Russell is a lifelong sailor whose passion for the sea - and his love of nautical history - inspired the adventures of Charles Hayden. A Ship of War follows bestsellers A Battle Won and Under Enemy Colours. Sean lives on Vancouver Island.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. A Ship of War
  2. +
  3. Under Enemy Colours

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Under Enemy Colours av Sean Thomas Russell (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 238 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Bloggat om A Ship of War

Övrig information

Sean Thomas Russell is a lifelong sailor whose passion for the sea - and his love of nautical history - inspired the adventures of Charles Hayden. His latest book follows bestsellers A Battle Won, Under Enemy Colours and A Ship of War. Until the Sea Shall Give Her Up Dead is his latest novel. Sean lives on Vancouver Island.