Lost Dogs and Lonely Hearts (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
432
Utgivningsdatum
2009-11-26
Utmärkelser
Winner of RNA Romantic Novel of the Year 2010 (UK)
Förlag
Hodder Paperback
Dimensioner
197 x 130 x 27 mm
Vikt
344 g
ISBN
9780340919200

Lost Dogs and Lonely Hearts

(5 röster)
Häftad,  Engelska, 2009-11-26
137
  • Skickas från oss inom 5-8 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
Bestselling author Lucy Dillon's heartwarming tale of unconditional love. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Katie Fforde. ROMANTIC NOVEL OF THE YEAR 2010. 'Heart-warming, fun and romantic. Marley and Me fans will love it.' - Closer When the abandoned strays from a local dogs' home are matched with brand new owners, it turns out it might not just be the dogs who need rescuing. Rachel's aunt has left her a house, a Border Collie and, despite knowing nothing about dogs, a crowded kennel. But since her life has collapsed she's not sure she can deal with any more lost souls. Zoe's ex-husband has given their children a puppy. The kids are in love, but she's the one stuck training Toffee the impossible Labrador. She's nearly at the end of her tether - until Toffee leads her to a handsome doctor . . . Meanwhile Natalie and Johnny's marriage hasn't been easy since they started trying for a baby. But is a fridge-raiding, sofa-stealing Basset hound like Bertie really the child substitute they're looking for? As the new owners' paths cross on the town's dog-walking circuits, their lives become interwoven. And they - and their dogs - learn some important lessons about loyalty, companionship and unconditional love . . .
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Lost Dogs and Lonely Hearts
  2. +
  3. Bride

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Bride av Ali Hazelwood (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 277 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Lucy Dillon

Recensioner i media

Heart-warming, fun and romantic. Marley and Me fans will love it. * Closer * Funny and charming . . . a fabulous story that you won't want to put down, guaranteed to warm the heart of even the most devout non-dog person. * Bookbag * A contemporary Bridget Jones, but with canines instead of chardonnay. * Stylist *

Övrig information

Lucy Dillon grew up by the seaside in Cumbria, and read English at Cambridge University, before working as a fiction editor. She is the best-selling author of eleven novels set in the market town of Longhampton, including Romantic Novelists Association Novels of the Year Lost Dogs and Lonely Hearts and A Hundred Pieces of Me. An enthusiastic collector of dog-related junk, Lucy lives in Herefordshire with an English Otterhound, a Welsh Pembroke Corgi and a Scottish Husband.