The Beachside Sweet Shop (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
320
Utgivningsdatum
2019-06-20
Förlag
Little, Brown
ISBN
9780349132570
The Beachside Sweet Shop (häftad)

The Beachside Sweet Shop

Häftad Engelska, 2019-06-20
229
Skickas inom 7-10 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
'Within the first page turn I was laughing out loud... It was a delight to read.' 5* Rachel's Random Reads When Marnie Appleton inherited a sweet shop from her grandfather she was determined to do his legacy proud. The shop has been a much-loved feature of the little seaside town of Shipley for years, but now Marnie needs to bring it up to date, and she's recruited gorgeous new assistant Josh to help. Marnie gets busy redecorating the shop and choosing delicious new sweets to stock, but things are never that simple: new neighbour Isobel, a fame-hungry blogger, is on a crusade against sugar, and she'll go to any lengths to secure bad publicity for Marnie's shop. Marnie fights back with homemade sugar-free treats, but with her best friend Beth heavily pregnant, her grandmother Celia recovering from an operation, and her very recently ex-boyfriend Alex returning to Shipley with a new love, Marnie has a lot on her plate. And then there's Josh, with whom Marnie is struggling to keep her relationship strictly professional...Will both the sweet shop and love flourish? A deliciously heartwarming read about family, friends and handmade coconut ice. Perfect for fans of Cressida McLaughlin, Debbie Johnson, and Tilly Tennant. What people are saying about The Beachside Sweet Shop: 'I do love a book that can make me giggle after just a few pages. As well as being funny, the storyline had a homely feel to it, reading it made me feel comfortable, relaxed and welcome...It's amazing how much drama one little sweet shop can create! I was captivated, and sometimes surprised, by the goings on in the little village shop...a bright read that left a smile on my face and my taste buds in need of some sweet treats.' 5* V Family Fun 'I smiled all of the way through this gorgeous heart-warming read. A lot of the sweets reminded me of my childhood. The fictional Seaside town of Shipley sounds gorgeous, I almost packed my bags and started looking on TripAdvisor for a place to stay. The characters and storyline are just everything I adore in a book. I can honestly say that I felt quite sad to be saying farewell to everyone at the end.' 5* The Reading Shed 'Brilliant! Such a beautiful, heart warming story! Loved every word! So well written. A magical, feel good tale. Loved, loved, loved. Highly recommend it to everyone.' Renita D'Silva 'Had me chortling away...really funny...A fabulous candy cane of a read. I absolutely loved it.' 5* Short Book and Scribe
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Beachside Sweet Shop
  2. +
  3. Beachside Beginnings: A Moonlight Harbor Novel

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Beachside Beginnings: A Moonlight Harbor Novel av Sheila Roberts (pocket).

Köp båda 2 för 358 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Karen Clarke

  • Social Policy for Social Work

    Lorraine Green, Karen Clarke

    Contemporary social work cannot be understood without an appreciation of the broader context of social policy in which it takes place. Such an understanding is increasingly important as social workers are expected to work across institutional, pro...

Bloggat om The Beachside Sweet Shop

Övrig information

Karen is the author of the popular BEACHSIDE, SEASHELL COVE and LITTLE FRENCH CAFE series of romantic comedies, published by Bookouture. She's also written three romcoms with a paranormal twist. Karen lives in Buckinghamshire with her husband and three grown-up children, and when she's not writing loves reading, walking, baking and eating cake.