The Little Breton Bistro (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
304
Utgivningsdatum
2018-02-27
Förlag
Abacus
Dimensioner
198 x 126 x 20 mm
Vikt
246 g
ISBN
9780349142234
The Little Breton Bistro (häftad)

The Little Breton Bistro

Häftad Engelska, 2018-02-27
99
Skickas inom 7-10 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
From the New York Times and internationally bestselling author of The Little Paris Bookshop, an extraordinary novel about self-discovery and new beginnings. 'A life-affirming novel' Sunday Express 'An enchanting, uplifting read' Independent on The Little Paris Bookshop Marianne Messmann longs to escape her loveless marriage. On a trip to Paris, she throws herself into the Seine, but is rescued by a passer-by. While recovering in hospital, Marianne sees a painting of a beautiful port town and decides to embark on a final adventure. Once in Brittany, she befriends a host of colourful characters who gather in a seaside bistro called Ar Mor. Among food, music and laughter, Marianne discovers a new version of herself - passionate, carefree and powerful. That is until her past comes calling . . . The Little Breton Bistro is a captivating love letter to second chances. 'A true gem for fiction lovers' Good Housekeeping on The Little Paris Bookshop
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Little Breton Bistro
  2. +
  3. The Little Paris Bookshop

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt The Little Paris Bookshop av Nina George (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 198 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Recensioner i media

A novel about love and books - what better? * Woman and Home on THE LITTLE PARIS BOOKSHOP * A gentle, heartwarming tale of discover * Candis on THE LITTLE PARIS BOOKSHOP * The Little Paris Bookshop is a wonderful tale showing the power of friendship and love * France magazine on THE LITTLE PARIS BOOKSHOP * An enchanting, uplifting read . . . the sort of book that acts as a soothing tonic as you read - so the perfect accompaniment to relaxing in the sun * Independent on THE LITTLE PARIS BOOKSHOP * If you're looking to be charmed right out of your own life for a few hours, sit down with this wise and winsome novel . . . Everything happens just as you want it to . . . from poignant moments to crystalline insights in exactly the right measure * oprah.com on THE LITTLE PARIS BOOKSHOP * A capricious, meandering journey of love, loss and wonderful food, so beautifully described. I enjoyed every moment -- Carole Matthews, bestselling author of The Cake Shop in the Garden, on THE LITTLE PARIS BOOKSHOP A captivating curiosity, for those who still believe in love and books, friendship and food, happiness and romance * Saga on THE LITTLE PARIS BOOKSHOP * A true gem for fiction lovers * Good Housekeeping on THE LITTLE PARIS BOOKSHOP * Glowing . . . layered with wit, enchanting writing and a love of books . . . I prescribed it for a cynical friend who has '"seen it all" (and read it all) and she swooned * Daily Mail on THE LITTLE PARIS BOOKSHOP * As . . . the little floating bookshop sets off for Provence, George uses a heady cocktail of literature and more sensual pleasures to create a wonderfully offbeat romance * Mail on Sunday on THE LITTLE PARIS BOOKSHOP * This charming tale is already a bestseller in Germany. On a beautifully restored barge on the Seine, Jean Perdu runs a bookshop - or as he calls it, 'a literary apothecary', because the owner knows how to use books like medicine. The only person he is unable to cure - of heartache - is himself. For fans of Like Water for Chocolate and Amelie * Red on THE LITTLE PARIS BOOKSHOP * A sweet lifesaver bound to be in huge demand * Library Journal * [Nina] George's engrossing novel is as much about indulging the senses with succulent dishes and dazzling sights as it is about romance and second chances. With a profound sense of place and sensuous prose, the novel functions as a satisfying virtual visit to the French Riviera. A luscious and uplifting tale of personal redemption in the tradition of Eat, Pray, Love * Kirkus Reviews * From the author of The Little Paris Bookshop comes a new life-affirming novel . . . the message of this gentle but pacey page-turner is that new loves, new friends and confidence can be found at any stage * Sunday Express *

Bloggat om The Little Breton Bistro

Övrig information

Born in 1973, Nina George is a journalist and the author of numerous bestselling novels, which have been translated into several languages. The Little Paris Bookshop was a phenomenal top five bestseller in Germany and is set to be published around the world. She is married to the writer Jens J. Kramer and lives in Hamburg.