Cold-Hearted Rake (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
400
Utgivningsdatum
2015-10-27
Förlag
Piatkus Books
Dimensioner
194 x 128 x 27 mm
Vikt
266 g
ISBN
9780349407609
Cold-Hearted Rake (häftad)

Cold-Hearted Rake

(1 röst)
Häftad Engelska, 2015-10-27
129
Skickas inom 5-8 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 4 format & utgåvor
'I'm just so excited for everyone to discover Cold-Hearted Rake, and for me to read the rest of the Ravenel series!' Sarah MacLean A twist of fate . . . Devon Ravenel, London's most wickedly charming rake, has just inherited an earldom. But his powerful new rank in society comes with unwanted responsibilities . . . and more than a few surprises. His estate is saddled with debt, and the late earl's three innocent sisters are still occupying the house . . . along with Kathleen, Lady Trenear, a beautiful young widow whose sharp wit and determination are a match for Devon's own. A clash of wills . . . Kathleen knows better than to trust a ruthless scoundrel like Devon. But the fiery attraction between them is impossible to deny - and from the first moment Devon holds her in his arms, he vows to do whatever it takes to possess her. As Kathleen finds herself yielding to his skillfully erotic seduction, only one question remains: Can she keep from surrendering her heart to the most dangerous man she's ever known? This is the first novel in the Regency romance Ravenels series by New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas - perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean and Eloisa James The Ravenels series: Cold-Hearted Rake Marrying Winterborne Devil in Spring Hello Stranger Praise for Lisa Kleypas: 'Intricately and elegantly crafted, intensely romantic . . . A gratifying series starter from a not-to-be-missed romance author' Kirkus Reviews 'Kleypas is an amazing writer. In my opinion, she might be the most technically skilled historical romance author out there' Smart Bitches, Trashy Books 'Insightful characterisation, an abundance of super-charged sexual chemistry, a dash of dry humour, and a to-die-for hero, all of which will have the author's legions of fans giddy with delight at her triumphant return to historical romance' Booklist '[An] addictive, rewarding story . . This delightful, compelling story is the first in Kleypas's new Victorian series about the Ravenel family' Library Journal 'Readers are introduced to the unforgettable characters and their original personalities through a delightful storyline peppered with sharp repartee and steamy sensuality' RT Book Reviews (top pick) 'Cold-Hearted Rake brings to mind some of the best elements of her Hathaway, Wallflower, Gambler, and Capital Theatre series novels.... Reading Kleypas' long-awaited return to historical is akin to walking into the arms of an old friend' Heroes and Heartbreakers
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Cold-Hearted Rake
  2. +
  3. Love In The Afternoon

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Love In The Afternoon av Lisa Kleypas (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 211 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Recensioner i media

I simply cannot wait to see where Kleypas goes with the next three books. I also need her to write them faster. SERIOUSLY FASTER. I'd recommend this book for anyone who likes their happily ever afters to involve corsets, their sexual tension to involve witty banter, and their books to end with the promise of more. * Romance and Smut * Readers are introduced to the unforgettable characters and their original personalities through a delightful storyline peppered with sharp repartee and steamy sensuality. * RT Book Reviews * Intricately and elegantly crafted, intensely romantic, and with secondary characters and an epilogue that will leave readers anxiously awaiting more. A gratifying series starter from a not-to-be-missed romance author. * Kirkus (starred review) * A cadre of three dimensional characters who captivate from the moment you meet them and a multilayered plot that allows the characters to grow will keep fans intrigued by this addictive, rewarding story. * Library Journal (starred review) * The first in a new historical series delivers everything readers have come to expect from RITA Award-winning Kleypas, including insightful characterization, an abundance of super-charged sexual chemistry, a dash of dry humor, and a to-die-for hero, all of which will have the author's legions of fans giddy with delight at her triumphant return to historical romance. * Booklist (starred review) * Cold-Hearted Rake brings to mind some of the best elements of her Hathaway, Wallflower, Gambler, and Capital Theatre series novels....Reading Kleypas' long-awaited return to historical is akin to walking into the arms of an old friend. * Heroes and Heartbreakers * Kleypas is an amazing writer. In my opinion, she might be the most technically skilled historical romance author out there. * Smart Bitches, Trashy Books * The first in a new historical series delivers everything readers have come to expect from RITA Award-winning Kleypas, including insightful characterization, an abundance of super-charged sexual chemistry, a dash of dry humor, and a to-die-for hero, all of which will have the author's legions of fans giddy with delight at her triumphant return to historical romance. * Booklist * A gratifying series starter from a not-to-be-missed romance author. * Kirkus * Intricately and elegantly crafted, intensely romantic . . . will leave readers anxiously awaiting more. A gratifying series starter from a not-to-be-missed romance author * Kirkus Reviews (starred review) *

Bloggat om Cold-Hearted Rake

Övrig information

Lisa Kleypas is the author of numerous historical romance novels. In 1985, she was named Miss Massachusetts and competed in the Miss America pageant. After graduating from Wellesley College she published her first novel at twenty-one. Lisa is married and has two children. Visit her at www.lisakleypas.com