The Hating Game: 'The very best book to self-isolate with' Goodreads reviewer (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
384
Utgivningsdatum
2017-09-07
Förlag
Piatkus Books
Dimensioner
199 x 131 x 24 mm
Vikt
262 g
Komponenter
,
ISBN
9780349414263
The Hating Game: 'The very best book to self-isolate with' Goodreads reviewer (häftad)

The Hating Game: 'The very best book to self-isolate with' Goodreads reviewer

(3 röster)
Häftad Engelska, 2017-09-07
119
  • Skickas inom 7-10 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
  • Köp nu, betala sen med
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
'Charming, self-deprecating, quick-witted and funny' The New York Times 'The next Sophie Kinsella' Bustle Lucy Hutton and Joshua Templeman sit across from each other every day . . . and they hate each other. Not dislike. Not begrudgingly tolerate. HATE. Lucy can't understand Joshua's joyless, uptight approach to his job and refusal to smile. Joshua is clearly baffled by Lucy's overly bright clothes, quirkiness, and desire to be liked. Now they're up for the same promotion and Lucy, usually a determined people-pleaser, has had enough: it's time to take him down. But as the tension between Lucy and Joshua reaches its boiling point, it's clear that the real battle has only just begun . . . This bestselling, laugh-out-loud romantic comedy is an unmissable, utterly loveable treat and is perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella's MY NOT SO PERFECT LIFE or Jo Watson's LOVE TO HATE YOU 'Funny, sexy and instantly unputdownable' Paige Toon 'A smart and funny modern romance' Good Housekeeping 'The most uplifting novel you'll read this year' Amazon reviewer
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Hating Game: 'The very best book to self-isolate with' Goodreads reviewer
  2. +
  3. The Hating Game

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt The Hating Game av Sally Thorne (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 281 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Sally Thorne

Recensioner i media

This is my favorite book I've read this summer. Debut novelist Sally Thorne positions herself as the next Sophie Kinsella in this sassy, sexy romance that brings new energy to the trite enemies-turned-lovers narrative. * Cristina Arreola, Bustle * Charming, self-deprecating, quick-witted and funny . . . a vibrant take on an old standard. * The New York Times * [A] charming debut... it's warm, witty and wise, and I rooted for Lucy right from the start * Daily Mail * With the utterly delightful The Hating Game Sally Thorne satisfies hearts longing for laughter in their love stories....Their battle of wits is tremendously fun - acerbic and sexy and filled with tension. The result is a wicked, witty romance that will capture readers' hearts long before Joshua manages to capture Lucy's. * Sarah MacLean, The Washington Post * Lucy hates Joshua Templeton, her uptight nemesis who sits across from her at work all day. When a promotion is up for grabs, the games begin in full force in this fun, sexy romcom. * POPSugar * Debut novelist Thorne delivers something nearly impossible: an entirely predictable plot that is also completely fresh, original, and utterly charming. From the opening page, readers will know the outcome of Lucy and Joshua's relationship, but what happens in between is magic. From Lucy's hilarious inner dialogue to Joshua's sharp retorts, the chemistry between them is irresistibly adorable-and smokin' hot. A breezy tale perfect for a day at the beach, this one's a real winner. * Kirkus * Some of you might have traveled to the beach for the sole purpose of escaping the office, but we think this funny and romantic workplace comedy just might change your mind.... we know you'll find their story entertaining and sexy. * Bookish * Hating someone feels disturbingly similar to being in love,' says Lucy Hutton, who can't stand fellow executive assistant Joshua. There's only one place this could go...but it's good fun getting there. * People Magazine * Thorne is a strong writer and one to watch. Her debut will have readers rooting for both Lucy and Joshua in whatever games they play. * Library Journal * Intense and full of heat, this debut's romantic chemistry is off the charts! As these opposites attract throughout the story, readers may want to have an alternate source of oxygen handy. Humour shares space with office drama, an easy ebb and flow of tension and relief. A witty writing voice combines with spot-on timing to make sure this novel is difficult to put down! * RT Book Reviews * This book might be receiving a lot of attention and the reason is, it's pretty wonderful. I can't go back to my copy for quotes for this review because I end up reading it again and I already lost too much time and sleep trying to make myself stop reading it. * Smart Bitches, Trashy Books * If your reading catnip includes dialogue that crackles, cranky heroes with hidden depths, and vivid, self-assured heroines who take exactly zero crap from said hero, find yourself a copy of this book immediately. * Sarah Wendell, Smart Bitches * The Hating Game is an absolutely charming office romance story between opposites. This is absolutely a romance complete with great banter, email exchanges, and even a few steamy scenes. * Jane Litte, Dear Author * I was delighted by this book. Delighted by the ins and outs of the publishing world, delighted with the dialogue between them, delighted by the wit that Lucy demonstrates in her inner monologues. Just flat out delighted. I have not enjoyed a workplace romance this much since the early seasons of Jim and Pam on the American version of THE OFFICE. The characters are vibrant and believable and I am anxious to read more from Ms. Thorne as soon as she can write it. * Fresh Fiction * I finished The Hating Game and immediately emailed my editor, sister, mom, and hairdresser to tell them about it...The Hating Game is quirky, funny, romantic, delightful, and most of all, charming. If you like any (or all) of those th

Övrig information

Sally Thorne lives in Canberra, Australia and spends her days writing funding submissions and drafting contracts (yawn!) so it's not surprising that after hours she climbs into colorful fictional worlds of her own creation. Sally believes that romance readers are always searching for intensity in their next favorite book - and it isn't always so easy to find. The Hating Game is her first novel.