The Unhoneymooners (häftad)
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
432
Utgivningsdatum
2020-05-14
Förlag
Piatkus Books
Dimensioner
198 x 126 x 35 mm
Vikt
489 g
ISBN
9780349417592

The Unhoneymooners

the TikTok sensation! Escape to paradise with this hilarious and feel good romantic comedy

(11 röster)  |   Läs 2 recensioner
Häftad,  Engelska, 2020-05-14
137
  • Skickas från oss inom 5-8 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
'Witty and downright hilarious . . . a perfect feel-good romantic comedy' Helen Hoang, author of THE KISS QUOTIENT A NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLER! Discover a witty and swoonworthy romance from the New York Times bestselling duo behind JOSH AND HAZEL'S GUIDE TO NOT DATING and ROOMIES. Perfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jo Watson and Jasmine Guillory. ________________________________ For two sworn enemies, anything can happen during the Hawaiian trip of a lifetime . . . Olive is always unlucky; her identical twin sister Ami, on the other hand, is probably the luckiest person in the world. About to marry her dream man, her entire wedding has been fully paid for by winning a series of competitions. Meanwhile, Olive is forced to play nice with her sworn enemy: the best man, Ethan. But Olive's luck may be on the turn . . . When the entire wedding party - except for Olive and Ethan - gets food poisoning, there's an all-expenses-paid honeymoon in Hawaii up for grabs. Putting their mutual hatred aside for the sake of a free holiday, Olive and Ethan head for paradise, determined to avoid each other at all costs. But when Olive runs into her future boss, the little white lie she tells him threatens to spiral out of control. Forced to play loving newlyweds, she and Ethan find themselves in much closer proximity than they ever expected . . . The problem is that soon, Olive finds that maybe she doesn't mind pretending. In fact, she's beginning to feel kind of . . . lucky. THE UNHONEYMOONERS is a heartwarming and hilarious romance perfect for anyone who has ever felt unlucky in love. _______________________ Find out why readers LOVE Christina Lauren: 'Pure joy' Sally Thorne, USA Today bestselling author of THE HATING GAME 'What a joyful, warm, touching book! This is the book to read if you want to smile so hard your face hurts' Jasmine Guillory, New York Times bestselling author of THE PROPOSAL 'A sexy, hilarious rom-com . . . Perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory and Sally Thorne' Booklist 'Will we ever stop falling in love with Christina Lauren's fictional men? The answer to this is HECK NO' Fangirlish 'Christina Lauren hilariously depicts modern dating' Us Weekly 'Heartfelt and funny, this enemies-to-lovers romance shows that the best things in life are all-inclusive and nontransferable as well as free' Kirkus Reviews 'A perfect read for beach or poolside, this is one hot summer story not to miss!' Library Journal (starred review) </
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Unhoneymooners
  2. +
  3. Bride

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Bride av Ali Hazelwood (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 277 kr

Kundrecensioner

Det finns 2 recensioner av The Unhoneymooners. Har du också läst boken? Om du har köpt den på Bokus.com vill vi gärna höra vad du tyckte om den! Sätt ditt betyg »
  1. WOW
    Astrid, 3 januari 2022

    Gud vad jag tycker om denna bok. En av mina favoriter. Sommar vibe + en romantisk komedi. Kommer läsa om den igen i sommar och i resten av mitt liv. Det var dock lite tråkigt att semestern skippades fram i mitten. Och detaljer på smut hade varit uppskattat hahahah. Rekommenderar till alla.

  2. Helt okej bok
    Felicia Feldt Skogholm, 31 oktober 2021

    Ytterligare en bok jag läste pga TikTok. Tyckte verkligen om den, fram till de sista typ tre kapitlen. Så skippa dem om ni vill ha en bra upplevelse. Epilogen gjorde nästan ont att läsa.

Visa alla 2 recensioner

Fler böcker av Christina Lauren

Recensioner i media

Witty and downright hilarious Witty and downright hilarious Writing duo Christina Lauren are my go-to when I'm feeling sad. I read this one very recently, but it rose straight to the top of my list of favourite CLo novels . . . Full of fierce arguments, sexual tension and slow-build romance, this rom com would be the perfect choice if you've had to cancel your summer holiday but still want to feel the sand between your toes Writing duo Christina Lauren are my go-to when I'm feeling sad. I read this one very recently, but it rose straight to the top of my list of favourite CLo novels . . . Full of fierce arguments, sexual tension and slow-build romance, this rom com would be the perfect choice if you've had to cancel your summer holiday but still want to feel the sand between your toes I could have included any of the books writing duo Christina Hobbs and Lauren Billings have written (you can never go wrong with them!) because they are all perfectly sexy escapist reads, but this is undoubtedly one of my favourites. You'll race through it and won't fail to enjoy soaking up the amazing summery vibes I could have included any of the books writing duo Christina Hobbs and Lauren Billings have written (you can never go wrong with them!) because they are all perfectly sexy escapist reads, but this is undoubtedly one of my favourites. You'll race through it and won't fail to enjoy soaking up the amazing summery vibes Lauren brilliantly wields familiar rom-com tropes - enemies to lovers, fake marriage, even height differences - to craft a delightful romance that will have readers hanging on every word * Publishers Weekly (starred review) * Lauren brilliantly wields familiar rom-com tropes - enemies to lovers, fake marriage, even height differences - to craft a delightful romance that will have readers hanging on every word * Publishers Weekly (starred review) * Heartfelt and funny, this enemies-to-lovers romance shows that the best things in life are all-inclusive and nontransferable as well as free * Kirkus Reviews (starred review) * Heartfelt and funny, this enemies-to-lovers romance shows that the best things in life are all-inclusive and nontransferable as well as free * Kirkus Reviews (starred review) * Sassy and appealing, writing duo Lauren's latest endeavour is sure to please. A perfect read for beach or poolside, this is one hot summer story not to miss! * Library Journal (starred review) * Sassy and appealing, writing duo Lauren's latest endeavour is sure to please. A perfect read for beach or poolside, this is one hot summer story not to miss! * Library Journal (starred review) * Will we ever stop falling in love with Christina Lauren's fictional men? The answer to this is HECK NO * Fangirlish * Will we ever stop falling in love with Christina Lauren's fictional men? The answer to this is HECK NO * Fangirlish * Not only will this book make you laugh and swoon in all the right moments, the characters are also incredibly loveable * Frolic * Not only will this book make you laugh and swoon in all the right moments, the characters are also incredibly loveable * Frolic * What a joyful, warm, touching book! I laughed so hard I cried more than once, I felt the embrace of Olive's huge, loving, complicated, hilarious family, and my heart soared at the ending. This is the book to read if you want to smile so hard your face hurts What a joyful, warm, touching book! I laughed so hard I cried more than once, I felt the embrace of Olive's huge, loving, complicated, hilarious family, and my heart soared at the ending. This is the book to read if you want to smile so hard your face hurts A sexy, hilarious rom-com . . . Readers will laugh out loud . . . Perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory and Sally Thorne * Booklist * A sexy, hilarious rom-com . . . Readers will laugh out loud . . . Perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory and Sally Thorne * Booklist * Lighthearted, laugh-out-

Övrig information

Christina Lauren is the combined pen name of longtime writing partners/besties/soulmates and brain-twins Christina Hobbs and Lauren Billings, the New York Times, USA TODAY, and #1 international bestselling authors of the Beautiful and Wild Seasons series, Sublime, The House, and Autoboyography. You can find them online at ChristinaLaurenBooks.com, Facebook.com/ChristinaLaurenBooks, or @ChristinaLauren on Twitter.