The Unhoneymooners (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
432
Utgivningsdatum
2020-05-14
Förlag
Piatkus Books
Dimensioner
198 x 126 x 35 mm
Vikt
489 g
ISBN
9780349417592
The Unhoneymooners (häftad)

The Unhoneymooners

TikTok made me buy it! Escape to paradise with this hilarious and feel good romantic comedy

(5 röster)
Häftad Engelska, 2020-05-14
119
  • Skickas inom 7-10 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
'The perfect choice if you've had to cancel your summer holiday but still want to feel the sand between your toes' Beth O'Leary 'Pure joy' Sally Thorne, USA Today bestselling author of The Hating Game The honeymoon of a lifetime . . . with her sworn enemy! Olive is always unlucky; her identical twin sister Ami, on the other hand, is probably the luckiest person in the world. While she's about to marry her dream man, Olive is forced to play nice with her nemesis: the best man, Ethan. Yet Olive's luck may be on the turn . . . When the entire wedding - except for Olive and Ethan - gets food poisoning, there's an all-expenses-paid honeymoon in Hawaii up for grabs. Putting their mutual hatred aside, Olive and Ethan head for paradise. But when Olive runs into her future boss, the little white lie she tells him spirals out of control. Forced to play loving newlyweds, she and Ethan find themselves in closer proximity than they ever expected. Soon, Olive finds that maybe she doesn't mind pretending. In fact, she's beginning to feel kind of . . . lucky. Why readers LOVE Christina Lauren 'One of my favourites. You'll race through it and won't fail to enjoy soaking up the amazing summery vibes' Paige Toon 'Witty and downright hilarious . . . a perfect feel-good romantic comedy' Helen Hoang, author of The Kiss Quotient 'What a joyful, warm, touching book! This is the book to read if you want to smile so hard your face hurts' Jasmine Guillory, New York Times bestselling author of The Proposal 'A sexy, hilarious rom-com . . . Perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory and Sally Thorne' Booklist 'Will we ever stop falling in love with Christina Lauren's fictional men? The answer to this is HECK NO' Fangirlish
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Unhoneymooners
  2. +
  3. The Hating Game

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt The Hating Game av Sally Thorne (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 247 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Christina Lauren

Recensioner i media

Witty and downright hilarious -- Helen Hoang, author of <i>The Kiss Quotient</i> Writing duo Christina Lauren are my go-to when I'm feeling sad. I read this one very recently, but it rose straight to the top of my list of favourite CLo novels . . . Full of fierce arguments, sexual tension and slow-build romance, this rom com would be the perfect choice if you've had to cancel your summer holiday but still want to feel the sand between your toes -- Beth O' Leary I could have included any of the books writing duo Christina Hobbs and Lauren Billings have written (you can never go wrong with them!) because they are all perfectly sexy escapist reads, but this is undoubtedly one of my favourites. You'll race through it and won't fail to enjoy soaking up the amazing summery vibes -- Paige Toon Lauren brilliantly wields familiar rom-com tropes - enemies to lovers, fake marriage, even height differences - to craft a delightful romance that will have readers hanging on every word * Publishers Weekly (starred review) * Heartfelt and funny, this enemies-to-lovers romance shows that the best things in life are all-inclusive and nontransferable as well as free * Kirkus Reviews (starred review) * Sassy and appealing, writing duo Lauren's latest endeavour is sure to please. A perfect read for beach or poolside, this is one hot summer story not to miss! * Library Journal (starred review) * Will we ever stop falling in love with Christina Lauren's fictional men? The answer to this is HECK NO * Fangirlish * Not only will this book make you laugh and swoon in all the right moments, the characters are also incredibly loveable * Frolic * What a joyful, warm, touching book! I laughed so hard I cried more than once, I felt the embrace of Olive's huge, loving, complicated, hilarious family, and my heart soared at the ending. This is the book to read if you want to smile so hard your face hurts -- Jasmine Guillory A sexy, hilarious rom-com . . . Readers will laugh out loud . . . Perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory and Sally Thorne * Booklist * Lighthearted, laugh-out-loud funny and all too accessible (as the many Torres aunts and cousins keep butting into Ami's and Olive's lives), The Unhoneymooners is delightful. Olive's initial dislike of Ethan, tempered by her slow realization of his good qualities, makes for a charming and enjoyable romance * Shelf Awareness *

Övrig information

Christina Lauren is the combined pen name of longtime writing partners/besties/soulmates and brain-twins Christina Hobbs and Lauren Billings, the New York Times, USA TODAY, and #1 international bestselling authors of the Beautiful and Wild Seasons series, Sublime, The House, and Autoboyography. You can find them online at ChristinaLaurenBooks.com, Facebook.com/ChristinaLaurenBooks, or @ChristinaLauren on Twitter.