The Unhoneymooners (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
432
Utgivningsdatum
2019-05-14
Förlag
Piatkus Books
Dimensioner
232 x 148 x 32 mm
Vikt
560 g
ISBN
9780349417615
The Unhoneymooners (häftad)

The Unhoneymooners

escape to paradise with this hilarious and feel good romantic comedy

Häftad Engelska, 2019-05-14
129
Skickas inom 2-5 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige över 149 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
'Witty and downright hilarious . . . a perfect feel-good romantic comedy' Helen Hoang, author of The Kiss Quotient A NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLER! Discover a witty and swoonworthy romance from the New York Times bestselling duo behind Josh and Hazel's Guide to Not Dating and Roomies. ________________________________ For two sworn enemies, anything can happen during the Hawaiian trip of a lifetime . . . Olive Torres is used to being the unlucky twin: from inexplicable mishaps to a recent layoff, her life seems to be almost comically jinxed. By contrast, her sister Ami is an eternal champion . . . she even managed to finance her entire wedding by winning a slew of contests. Unfortunately for Olive, the only thing worse than constant bad luck is having to spend the wedding day with the best man (and her nemesis), Ethan Thomas. Olive braces herself for wedding hell, determined to put on a brave face, but when the entire wedding party gets food poisoning, the only people who aren't affected are Olive and Ethan. Suddenly there's a free honeymoon up for grabs and Olive will be damned if Ethan gets to enjoy paradise solo. Agreeing to a temporary truce, the pair head for Maui. After all, ten days of bliss is worth having to assume the role of loving newlyweds, right? But the weird thing is . . . Olive doesn't mind playing pretend. In fact, the more she pretends to be the luckiest woman alive, the more it feels like she might be. The Unhoneymooners is a heartwarming and hilarious romance perfect for anyone who has ever felt unlucky in love. ________________________________ Find out why readers LOVE Christina Lauren 'What a joyful, warm, touching book! This is the book to read if you want to smile so hard your face hurts' Jasmine Guillory, New York Times bestselling author of The Proposal 'A sexy, hilarious rom-com ... Perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory and Sally Thorne' Booklist 'Heartfelt and funny, this enemies-to-lovers romance shows that the best things in life are all-inclusive and nontransferable as well as free' Kirkus Reviews 'A perfect read for beach or poolside, this is one hot summer story not to miss!' Library Journal (starred review) 'Lauren brilliantly wields familiar rom-com tropes - enemies to lovers, fake marriage, even height differences - to craft a delightful romance that will have readers hanging on every word' Publishers Weekly (starred review) 'Delicious, steamy, feel good romp' Goodreads reviewer 'Pure perfection' Goodreads reviewer
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Unhoneymooners
  2. +
  3. Normal People

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Normal People av Sally Rooney (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 217 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Recensioner i media

Will we ever stop falling in love with Christina Lauren's fictional men? The answer to this is HECK NO * Fangirlish * The stellar writing team behind Christina Lauren is back in top form in this light, funny and unflinchingly honest stand-alone novel about growing up, standing up and falling in love * RT Magazine, Top Pick on Dating You, Hating You * Lauren channels the elements of beloved romantic comedies... the dual perspectives of Evie and Carter will have readers ripping through the book to find out if these two can work things out * Booklist on Dating You, Hating You * Filled with high jinks, pop-culture references, and grin-inducing flirtation, it's truly a romance for the 21st century. A smart, sexy romance for readers who thrive on girl power * Kirkus Reviews on Dating You, Hating You * Sassy and appealing, writing duo Lauren's latest endeavour is sure to please. A perfect read for beach or poolside, this is one hot summer story not to miss! * Library Journal (starred review) * Heartfelt and funny, this enemies-to-lovers romance shows that the best things in life are all-inclusive and nontransferable as well as free * Kirkus Reviews (starred review) * A delightful romance that will have readers hanging on every word * Publishers Weekly (starred review) * Witty and downright hilarious -- Helen Hoang, author of <i>The Kiss Quotient</i>

Bloggat om The Unhoneymooners

Övrig information

Christina Lauren is the combined pen name of longtime writing partners/besties/soulmates and brain-twins Christina Hobbs and Lauren Billings, the New York Times, USA TODAY, and #1 international bestselling authors of the Beautiful and Wild Seasons series, Sublime, The House, and Autoboyography. You can find them online at ChristinaLaurenBooks.com, Facebook.com/ChristinaLaurenBooks, or @ChristinaLauren on Twitter.