An Easy Death: the Gunnie Rose series (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
320
Utgivningsdatum
2019-07-30
Förlag
Piatkus Books
Dimensioner
198 x 145 x 21 mm
Vikt
220 g
ISBN
9780349418025
An Easy Death: the Gunnie Rose series (häftad)

An Easy Death: the Gunnie Rose series

Häftad Engelska, 2019-07-30
76
Skickas inom 5-8 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige för privatpersoner.
Boken kan tyvärr inte levereras innan julafton.
Finns även som
Visa alla 2 format & utgåvor
'Immersive, involving, suspenseful, and intriguing, with a main character you'll love' Lee Child From the No. 1 New York Times bestselling author of the Sookie Stackhouse series and the inspiration behind HBO's True Blood, comes an electrifying new thriller centered on a young gunslinging mercenary, Lizbeth Rose. Set in a fractured United States, in the southwestern country now known as Texoma, this is a world where magic is acknowledged but mistrusted. Battered by a run across the border to Mexico, gunslinger Lizbeth Rose takes a job offer from a pair of Russian wizards. She may be young, but Gunnie Rose has acquired a fearsome reputation and the wizards are at a desperate crossroads, even if they won't admit it. They're searching frantically to locate the only man whose blood they believe can save their tsar's life. As the trio journey through an altered America, they're set upon by enemies. It's clear that a powerful force does not want them to succeed in their mission. Lizbeth Rose is a gunnie who has never failed a client, but her oath will test all of her skills and resolve to get them all out alive. The Dark Tower meets True Blood in this gritty and wildly entertaining tale of Gunnie Rose. A woman fighting unimaginable odds to keep her people alive after the disintegration of America, this is a surefire hit for fans of The Walking Dead or Westworld. Praise for Charlaine Harris 'A gripping, twisty-turny, thrill-ride of a read' Karin Slaughter, New York Times bestselling author 'Harris has a remarkable talent for world building' Booklist 'Will leave readers enthralled. [A] fascinating setting and a heroine who's sure to be a new fan favourite' Publishers Weekly (starred review) 'A master of her craft . . . dazzling' Seanan McGuire, NYT Bestselling author 'A gritty, action-filled story with a touch of magic' Anne Bishop, NYT Bestselling author
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. An Easy Death: the Gunnie Rose series
  2. +
  3. Midnight Crossroad

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Midnight Crossroad av Charlaine Harris (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 181 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Recensioner i media

This looks like another winning series from a sure-bet author * Booklist * [A] fast-paced thriller fuelled by magic and gunslinging * Publishers Weekly (starred review) * A gritty, action-filled story, An Easy Death is an alternate history Western with a touch of magic. Gunny Rose, the tough but sympathetic protagonist, gives us a clear-sighted look at her world as she works to complete her contract and keep her clients alive -- Anne Bishop, <i>New York Times</i> bestselling author When a master of her craft offers to tell you a story, let her. The results are dazzling -- Seanan McGuire, <i>New York Times</i> bestselling author A gripping, twisty-turny, thrill ride of a read -- Karin Slaughter, <i>New York Times</i> bestselling author of <i>Pieces of Her</i> Immersive, involving, suspenseful, and intriguing, with a main character you'll love -- Lee Child, No. 1 internationally bestselling author of the Jack Reacher novels

Bloggat om An Easy Death: the Gunnie Rose series

Övrig information

Charlaine Harris is a New York Times bestselling author who has been writing for over thirty-five years. Born and raised in the Mississippi Delta, she is the author of the Aurora Teagarden mysteries, basis for the Hallmark Movies & Mysteries Aurora Teagarden original movies; the Midnight, Texas series, now airing on NBC; the Sookie Stackhouse urban fantasy series, basis for the HBO show True Blood; the Lily Bard mysteries; the Harper Connelly mysteries; and the co-author of the graphic novel trilogy Cemetery Girl. Harris now lives in Texas with her husband and two rescue dogs.