Someone to Honour (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
400
Utgivningsdatum
2019-07-02
Förlag
Piatkus Books
Dimensioner
129 x 197 x 26 mm
Vikt
276 g
ISBN
9780349423647
Someone to Honour (häftad)

Someone to Honour

Häftad Engelska, 2019-07-02
79
Skickas inom 5-8 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
'Today's superstar heir to the marvellous legacy of Georgette Heyer' Susan Elizabeth Phillips First appearances deceive in the newest charming and heartwarming Regency romance in the Westcott series from beloved New York Times bestselling author Mary Balogh . . . Abigail Westcott's dreams for her future were lost when her father died and she discovered her parents were not legally married. But now, six years later, she enjoys the independence a life without expectation provides a wealthy single woman. Indeed, she's grown confident enough to scold the careless servant chopping wood outside without his shirt on in the proximity of ladies. But the man is not a servant. He is Gilbert Bennington, the lieutenant colonel and superior officer who has escorted her wounded brother Harry home from the wars with Napoleon. He's come to help his friend and junior officer recover, and he doesn't take lightly to being condescended to - secretly because of his own humble beginnings. If at first these two seem to embody what the other most despises, they will soon discover how wrong first impressions can be. For behind the appearance of the once grand lady and once humble man are two people who share an understanding of what true honor means, and how only with it can one find love. This is the sparkling sixth novel in the Regency romance Westcott series by New York Times bestselling author Mary Balogh - perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes and Stephanie Laurens The Westcott Series: Someone to Love Someone to Hold Someone to Wed Someone to Care Someone to Trust Someone to Honour Praise for Mary Balogh: 'One of the best!' New York Times bestselling author Julia Quinn 'A grand mistress of the genre' Romantic Times 'Balogh is the queen of spicy Regency-era romance, creating memorable characters in unforgettable stories' Booklist 'Mary Balogh sets the gold standard in historical romance' New York Times bestselling author Jayne Ann Krentz 'A romance writer of mesmerising intensity, Mary Balogh has the gift of making a relationship seem utterly real and utterly compelling' Mary Jo Putney
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Someone to Honour
  2. +
  3. The Secret Pearl

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt The Secret Pearl av Mary Balogh (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 178 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Bloggat om Someone to Honour

Övrig information

Mary Balogh is a New York Times bestselling author. A former teacher, she grew up in Wales and now lives in Canada. Visit her at www.marybalogh.com