Rome (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
496
Utgivningsdatum
2012-05-24
Förlag
Corgi Books
Illustratör/Fotograf
map Illustrations
Illustrationer
Illustrations, map
Dimensioner
199 x 128 x 34 mm
Vikt
357 g
Antal komponenter
1
ISBN
9780552161794
Rome (häftad)

Rome

The Coming of the King (Rome 2): A compelling and gripping historical adventure that will keep you turning page after page

Häftad Engelska, 2012-05-24
129
  • Skickas inom 5-8 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
From the Sunday Times bestselling author Manda Scott, a high-octane, stirring and exciting historical adventure full of intrigue and action. Perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow, Robert Harris and Conn Iggulden. "Intricately woven, cleverly plotted. Miss this at your peril!" -- BEN KANE "Intelligent, historical...I was bereft when I turned the final page." -- ROBERT LOW "A dazzling, wonderfully crafted tale. Spellbinding." -- GILES KRISTIAN "Manda Scott's 'Rome' is fast becoming one of my favourite series. Highly recommended." -- ***** Reader review "Definitely required reading for anyone interested in this phase of history, amongst others !!" -- ***** Reader review *********************************** TO SAVE ROME HE MUST PLACE HIS TRUST IN ANOTHER. Sebastos Pantera, known to his many enemies as the Leopard and something of a lone wolf, is the spy the Emperor Nero uses only for the most challenging and important of missions. His next mission: to find the most dangerous man in Rome's empire and bring him to bloody justice. His prey is cunning, subtle and ruthless. Saulos has pledged to bring about the destruction of Rome and her provinces and now fate, good luck and planning have given him the means to do so. The brilliance of Saulos' plan will be difficult to combat, but Pantera has a new ally: a king in the making who could change the future of his people - a man he can finally trust. If they work together, they could bring a province back from the edge of ruin. But first, they must attempt the impossible; an assault on an invulnerable fortress, where failure means death to them both. The story continues in Rome: The Eagle of the Twelfth. Have you read Rome: The Emperor's Spy, where the story begins?
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Rome
  2. +
  3. China Coup

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt China Coup av Roger Garside (inbunden).

Köp båda 2 för 393 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Manda Scott

Recensioner i media

Religious and political tensions, passion and intrigue, superb action sequences and real and imagined characters are seamlessly woven together to create a fascinating and exciting story on a truly epic scale -- LAURA WILSON * Guardian * A dramatic new version of the past...grippingly sustained -- JANE JAKEMAN * Independent * Rome: The Coming of the King is an intricately woven, cleverly plotted and exceedingly well-written book. Miss it at your peril! -- BEN KANE Stunningly good. Rome: The Coming of the King gives the reader the extraordinary sense of living within another time and place - smelling its smells, tasting its tastes, thinking its thoughts and dreaming its dreams ... A quite exceptional historical novel -- ANDREW TAYLOR From the deserts and the people who roam them, to the cities and the kings who rule them, MC Scott deftly recreates the dangerous world of a country dominated by Rome. Superbly written and immaculately researched, Rome: The Coming of the King left me desperate to know what happens next! -- DOUGLAS JACKSON

Övrig information

Over the past two decades Manda Scott has brought iconic historical figures back to life, reimagined and re-booted for the twenty-first century. Her crime novels have been shortlisted for many awards including Hen's Teeth for the Orange Prize and No Good Deed for an Edgar Award. Her work has been translated into over twenty languages. Manda's bestselling Boudica series was recently optioned for television.