Rome: The Art of War (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
592
Utgivningsdatum
2014-04-10
Förlag
Corgi Books
Dimensioner
202 x 133 x 37 mm
Vikt
414 g
ISBN
9780552161831
Rome: The Art of War (häftad)

Rome: The Art of War

(Rome 4): A captivating historical page-turner full of political tensions, passion and intrigue

(1 röst)
Häftad Engelska, 2014-04-10
139
  • Skickas inom 5-8 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
The Sunday Times bestselling author Manda Scott brings Ancient Rome to life in this memorable tale of treachery, espionage and violence. Perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow, Robert Harris and Conn Iggulden. "Superior in almost every way...one of the most entertaining "Roman" novels I have read...Head and shoulders above the crowd" -- Simon Scarrow "Intricately woven, cleverly plotted. Miss this at your peril!" - Ben Kane "Excellent series - each book was a joy to read - final book kept you guessing right up until the end" -- ***** Reader review "A superb and exciting read, finished at 3am, and which I cannot recommend enough..." -- ***** Reader review "There's only one way in which I could say Manda Scott's work is predictable: every time I pick up a new Scott book, I can guarantee it will be new, refreshing, fascinating and totally different from anything that's gone before." -- ***** Reader review *************************************************** ROME ON A KNIFE EDGE. A TRAITOR IN THE MIDST. Rome: AD69. The Year of the Four Emperors. Three Emperors have ruled in Rome this year and a fourth, Vespasian, has been named in the East. As the legions march toward civil war, Sebastos Pantera, the spy whose name means leopard, returns to Rome intent on bribery, blackmail and persuasion: whatever it takes to bring the commanders and their men to Vespasian's side. But in Rome, as he uses every skill he has ever learned of subterfuge, codes and camouflage, it becomes clear that one of those closest to him is a traitor, who will let Rome fall to destroy him. Together the two spies spin a web of deceit with Rome as the prize and death the only escape.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Rome: The Art of War
  2. +
  3. Boudica: Dreaming The Hound

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Boudica: Dreaming The Hound av Manda Scott (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 268 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Manda Scott

Recensioner i media

A memorable tale of treachery, espionage and violence...Ancient Rome is brought vividly and vibrantly to life -- Nick Rennison * BBC History Magazine *

Övrig information

Over the past two decades Manda Scott has brought iconic historical figures back to life, reimagined and re-booted for the twenty-first century. Her crime novels have been shortlisted for many awards including Hen's Teeth for the Orange Prize and No Good Deed for an Edgar Award. Her work has been translated into over twenty languages. Manda's bestselling Boudica series was recently optioned for television.