Daisy in Chains (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
464
Utgivningsdatum
2016-10-06
Förlag
Corgi Books
Dimensioner
196 x 126 x 26 mm
Vikt
320 g
Antal komponenter
1
ISBN
9780552172486

Daisy in Chains

(1 röst)
Häftad,  Engelska, 2016-10-06
141
Billigast på PriceRunner
  • Skickas från oss inom 2-5 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
Finns även som
Visa alla 3 format & utgåvor
Just what is it that attracts some women to the most evil of men? This spine-tingling, compelling and chilling thriller from bestselling author Sharon Bolton poses that question. Jam packed with twists, turns, gore and grit, it will not let you go from beginning to end. Fans of Lisa Jewell, Cara Hunter and Karin Slaughter will not be disappointed. 'Utterly suspenseful. A terrific, twisted read.' -- Paula Daly 'A fresh take on 'did-he-didn't-he', this spine-chilling thriller has a great twist' -- Sunday Mirror 'Gripping on every page' -- ***** Reader review 'Cleverly constructed, it draws you in and then the stunning twist literally leaves you reeling' -- ***** Reader review 'Superb read' -- ***** Reader review 'Absorbing, tantalising and twisty...' -- ***** Reader review ***************************************************************************** WOULD YOU FALL FOR A SERIAL KILLER? THREE OF HIS VICTIMS DID... Famous killers have fan clubs. Hamish Wolfe is charming, magnetic and very persuasive. Famed for his good looks, he receives adoring letters every day from his countless admirers. He's also a convicted murderer, facing life in prison. Who would join such a club? Maggie Rosie is a successful lawyer and true-crime author. Reclusive and enigmatic, she only takes on cases she can win. Hamish is convinced that Maggie can change his fate. Maggie is determined not to get involved. She thinks she's immune to the charms of such a man. But maybe not this time... Would you?
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Daisy in Chains
  2. +
  3. A Thousand Boy Kisses

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt A Thousand Boy Kisses av Tillie Cole (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 280 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Sharon Bolton

Recensioner i media

Utterly suspenseful. A terrific, twisted read. * Paula Daly * Daisy in Chains is a delicious puzzle of a book - kept me guessing right up to the very end, then pulled a surprise I never saw coming. This summer's must-read crime thriller. * Ava Marsh, author of Untouchable * A fresh take on did-he-didn't-he, this spine-chilling thriller has a great twist * Sunday Mirror * A gripping read that twists and turns until the final killer twist. -- Fanny Blake * Woman & Home * DAISY IN CHAINS is a book you'll want to read in one sitting. * Good Housekeeping *

Övrig information

Sharon Bolton is the critically acclaimed author of some of the most bone-chilling crime books ever written. She has been shortlisted for the CWA Gold Dagger for Crime Novel of the Year and the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year. In 2014 she won the CWA Dagger in the Library for her whole body of work. Sharon lives near Oxford with her husband and young son. For more information about the author and her books, visit www.sharonbolton.com. You can also join her at www.facebook.com/SJBoltonCrime or on Twitter @authorsjbolton