Birdman (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
400
Utgivningsdatum
2008-11-08
Förlag
Bantam Books (Transworld Publishers a division of the Random House Group)
Dimensioner
199 x 127 x 26 mm
Vikt
280 g
ISBN
9780553820461
Birdman (häftad)

Birdman

The gripping first book in the bestselling Jack Caffery series

(3 röster)  |  Läs 1 recension
Häftad Engelska, 2008-11-08
112
  • Skickas inom 5-8 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 199 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
This dark and disturbingly compelling thriller from bestselling and prize-winning author Mo Hayder is not for the faint-hearted. Perfect for fans of Stephen King, Stuart MacBride and Karin Slaughter, it is one read you won't be able to forget easily... 'A first-class shocker . . . a frightening mix of forensics, thrills, analytical police work and poetic images.' -- Guardian 'Wickedly constructed . . . The detail, if you can stomach it, is fascinating.' -- Daily Telegraph 'Hayder's vibrant narrative and crunchy characterisation propel the book along to its denouement with fearsome velocity' -- The Times 'WOW! This is one scary thriller, gripping from the first page to the last' -- ***** Reader review 'I was hooked!' -- ***** Reader review 'An exhilarating, but disturbing, read that has you on the edge of your seat from the get go' -- ***** Reader review ********************************************************************************************* THE RITUAL HAS TO END. SOON. Greenwich, south-east London: Detective Inspector Jack Caffery - young, driven, unshockable - is called to one of the most gruesome crime scenes he has ever seen. Five young women have been ritualistically murdered and dumped on wasteland near the Millennium Dome. Subsequent post-mortems reveal a singular, horrific signature linking the victims. Soon Caffery realises that he is on the trail of that most dangerous offender: a serial killer. Beset by animosity within the police force, haunted by the memory of a very personal death long ago, Caffery employs every weapon forensic science can offer to hunt him down. Because he knows that it is only a matter of time before this sadistic killer strikes again...
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Birdman
  2. +
  3. A Good Girl's Guide to Murder

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt A Good Girl's Guide to Murder av Holly Jackson (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 219 kr

Kundrecensioner

Det finns 1 recension av Birdman. Har du också läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »
  1. Skruvad kliffhanger deckare
    Gunnar Skoog, 30 maj 2014

    En mycket sjuk seriemördare är lös i London. Medicinskt tyvärr mycket troligt men förhoppningsvis osannolikt. Initierat och kunnigt om polisens arbete. Tvära kast och inte alls den förutsebara lösning du har tänkt ut. Engelskan medelsvår och tillgänglig. Läs inte denna bok när du är ensam en helg. Jag kommer att köpa del 2 i serien!

Visa alla 1 recensioner

Fler böcker av Mo Hayder

Recensioner i media

Not for the faint-hearted... what sets Birdman apart is Hayder's talent * Sunday Express * A first-class shocker... a frightening mix of forensics, thrills, analytical police work and poetic images... a young writer in touch with her dark side and a major new talent * Guardian * Wickedly constructed... Her cast of suspects is the most spooky since Dickens... The detail, if you can stomach it, is fascinating * Daily Telegraph * Hayder's vibrant narrative and crunchy characterisation propel the book along to its denouement with fearsome velocity * The Times *

Övrig information

MO HAYDER left school at fifteen. She worked as a barmaid, security guard, filmmaker, hostess in a Tokyo club, educational administrator and teacher of English as a foreign language in Asia. She had an MA in film from The American University in Washington DC and an MA in creative writing from Bath Spa University UK. Mo was the Sunday Times bestselling author of ten stunning crime novels, including the Jack Caffery series. Her fifth crime novel Ritual was nominated for the Barry Award for Best Crime 2009 and voted Best Book of 2008 by Publisher's Weekly. She won the CWA Dagger in the Library in 2011. Gone, her seventh novel, won the Edgar Allen Poe Award and her novel Wolf was nominated for Best Novel in the 2015 Edgar Awards, and is currently being adapted for the BBC. Set primarily in an alternate universe, her most recent novel, The Book of Sand, is the first in a series published posthumously under the author name THEO CLARE. Mo Hayder was diagnosed with motor neurone disease in December 2020 and passed away in July 2021. She leaves behind a husband and a daughter, a powerful legacy of books, and an incredible number of people who loved and admired her.