Harold Pinter Plays 2 (häftad)
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Antal sidor
Faber & Faber
Pinter, Harold (introd.)
v. 2 "The Caretaker", "Night School", "The Dwarfs", "The Collection", "The Lover"
198 x 128 x 20 mm
200 g
Antal komponenter
Harold Pinter Plays 2 (häftad)

Harold Pinter Plays 2

The Caretaker; Night School; The Dwarfs; The Collection; The Lover

Häftad Engelska, 1996-01-01
Skickas inom 5-8 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
The second volume of Harold Pinter's collected work includes The Caretaker. The Caretaker It was with this play that Harold Pinter had his first major success. The obsessive caretaker, Davies, is a classic comic creation, and his uneasy relationship with the enigmatic Aston and Mick a landmark in twentieth-century drama. 'The play remains a masterpiece.' Daily Telegraph The Collection This one-act play for television explores the sexual manoeuvres between two couples in the clothing trade. 'Taps the adrenal flow of contemporary guilt and anxiety.' Time The Lover Richard and Sarah conduct themselves with apparent respectability in the mornings, whilst living out a sequence of erotic rituals in the afternoons. 'Beautifully written... the sexiest play I remember seeing on the television.' Sunday Times The volume also includes Night School and The Dwarfs, plus five revue sketches written during the same period.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Harold Pinter Plays 2
  2. +
  3. The Collection

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt The Collection av Harold Pinter (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 311 kr


Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Harold Pinter

Övrig information

Harold Pinter was born in London in 1930. He lived with Antonia Fraser from 1975 and they married in 1980. In 1995 he won the David Cohen British Literature Prize, awarded for a lifetime's achievement in literature. In 1996 he was given the Laurence Olivier Award for a lifetime's achievement in theatre. In 2002 he was made a Companion of Honour for services to literature. In 2005 he was awarded the Nobel Prize for Literature and, in the same year, the Wilfred Owen Award for Poetry and the Franz Kafka Award (Prague). In 2006 he was awarded the Europe Theatre Prize and, in 2007, the highest French honour, the Legion d'honneur. He died in December 2008.