The New York Trilogy (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
320
Utgivningsdatum
2015-06-04
Upplaga
Main - Faber Modern Classics
Förlag
Faber & Faber
Dimensioner
199 x 128 x 24 mm
Vikt
300 g
Komponenter
,
ISBN
9780571322800

The New York Trilogy

Faber Modern Classics

(1 röst)  |   Läs 1 recension
Häftad,  Engelska, 2015-06-04
152
Billigast på PriceRunner
  • Skickas från oss imorgon
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
The contemporary classic from 'our supreme post-modernist' (Ian McEwan) - expanding the possibilities of the noir detective novel - whose writing 'shines with intelligence and originality' (Don DeLillo) The New York Trilogy is the most astonishing work by America's most consistently astonishing writer: three interconnected novels that exploit the riveting elements of classic detective fiction to achieve a radical new genre - a profound and unsettling existentialist enquiry in the tradition of Kafka or Borges. In each story the search for clues leads to remarkable coincidences in the universe as the simple act of trailing a man ultimately becomes a startling investigation of what it means to be human. The result is the modern novel at its finest which will shock, transfix and astound every reader. 'Marks a new departure for the American novel.' Observer 'A shatteringly clever piece of work . . . Utterly gripping, written with an acid sharpness that leaves an indelible dent in the back of the mind.' Sunday Telegraph 'One of the great American prose stylists of our time.' New York Times 'Auster really does possess the wand of the enchanter.' New York Review of Books
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The New York Trilogy
  2. +
  3. King of Sloth

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt King of Sloth av Ana Huang (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 287 kr

Kundrecensioner

Det finns 1 recension av The New York Trilogy. Har du också läst boken? Om du har köpt den på Bokus.com vill vi gärna höra vad du tyckte om den! Sätt ditt betyg »
  1. Mästerverk
    Jessica, 24 juni 2021

    Ett mästerverk som lyckas sudda ut gränserna mellan författare, protagonist och läsare. Genialiskt uppbyggd, och bör inte hastas igenom. Den blir ett bestående intryck, och kan få läsaren att undera vad litteratur och läsning egentligen är.

Visa alla 1 recensioner

Fler böcker av Paul Auster

Övrig information

Paul Auster (1947-2024) was the bestselling author of The New York Trilogy, Sunset Park, The Book of Illusions, Moon Palace and 4 3 2 1, which was shortlisted for the Booker Prize. Among his many international honours were the Prix Medicis tranger, the Los Angeles Times Book Prize, the Prince of Asturias Prize for Literature and the Carlos Fuentes Prize, given in recognition of his body of work. He was a member of the American Academy of Arts and Letters, and a Commandeur de l'Ordre des Arts et des Lettres. He lived in Brooklyn, New York.