Precious You (häftad)
Format
Häftad (Paperback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
336
Utgivningsdatum
2020-03-10
Upplaga
International
Förlag
Random House Publishing Group
ISBN
9780593134542
Precious You (häftad)

Precious You

A Novel

Häftad Engelska, 2020-03-10
159
Skickas inom 5-8 vardagar.
Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 2 format & utgåvor
An obsessive power struggle between an editor and her millennial intern turns dangerous in this debut psychological thriller--for readers of Luckiest Girl Alive and You.

Trusting you was my first mistake.


To Katherine, twenty-four-year-old Lily Lunt is a typical "snowflake." The privileged, politically correct millennial seems like she'll do whatever she can to make it big as a writer, including leveraging her family's connections. To Lily, Katherine Ross, a career woman in her early forties, is a holdover from another era: clueless, old-fashioned, and perfectly happy to build her success on the backs of her unpaid interns.

When Lily is hired as the new intern at the magazine where Katherine is editor in chief, her arrival threatens the very foundations of the self-serving little world that Katherine has built. She finds herself obsessively drawn to Lily, who seems to be a cruel reminder of the beauty and potential she once had--things Lily uses against her as she slowly begins to undermine Katherine, sabotaging her work and turning the magazine's new publisher against her. Is Katherine being paranoid? Or is Lily seeking to systematically destroy her life? As Katherine tries to fight back, a toxic generational divide turns explosive and long-buried secrets are exposed--with deadly consequences for both women.

Gripping and provocative, Precious You delivers an unsettling, provocative take on the contemporary workplace, turning the professional roles women play on their heads in a razor-sharp, revenge-driven thriller for our age.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Precious You
  2. +
  3. The Ickabog

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt The Ickabog av J K Rowling (inbunden).

Köp båda 2 för 208 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Helen Monks Takhar

  • Kaikki mitä halusit

    Helen Monks Takhar

    Gillian Flynnin Kiltti tyttö on saanut haastajan! 23-vuotias Lily on milleniaali, "snowflake", joka aloittaa toimittajaharjoittelijana Leadership-lehdessä. Hän on päässyt elämässään helpolla. Nelikymppinen Katherine puolestaan on Leadershipin itse...